We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late Lunch Value”
Review of Steak 'n Shake

Steak 'n Shake
Ranked #41 of 120 Restaurants in Prattville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Description: Steak ‘n Shake is a classic American brand famous for the Original Steakburger™ and hand-dipped Milk Shakes. Stop in today for breakfast, lunch, dinner or late night. Dine in, drive thru or carryout.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Late Lunch Value”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stopped on return trip from the Gulf. They have an afternoon drink discount that makes their milkshakes etc. sharply reduced in price and a great value. We had good service and the food, steakburgers, fries and baked beans were as good as we expect at a location of this chain. Oh, and did I mention that a chocolate malt was very delicious and refreshing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HelenaAL2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    6
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Not sure...”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stopped here for a cold drink. Decided to get a small burger. All tasted ok but barely made it home with an upset stomach.
Know the reputation is good but wonder if there is soy filler in the burgers-which always has the same effect on me.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely horrible service”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on the way home from Florida. The food was great but the service was horrible. It took forever to get our food. This was not a typical steak and shake.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melinda-David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lunch”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stopped in here for a quick lunch because quick was about all the time we had. The service was great, the staff was friendly and the overall experience was a good one.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dembp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Tipical good food and burgers from Steak & Shake. Price is right. A lot to choose from and their shakes are great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank CVP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steak 'n Shake also viewed

 

Been to Steak 'n Shake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing