We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check out Problems”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Prattville Montgomery
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Prattville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I had no problems checking in though they posted wrong credit card information when I booked room on line. Rooms were clean, comfortable bed, pillow a little flat( time to replace) breakfast good; fruit, cold cereal, waffles, biscuits, sausage, eggs, no gravy (for those who love it), yogurt. Here is my problem, at check out the front clerk made a mistake and charge twice; Double charge for one room, two nights. He told me about the mistake but informed me that he had fixed it, also that in two to three working days it would be cleared. Not so I called Prattville Motel 8 to inform them that it was STILL THERE! The clerk who made the mistake informed me to proceed to the bank and to have them call him. Oh yes I proceeded to the bank. I had to fill out a form for that double charge. He was supposed to reimburse me for that second charge since it had gone through. Employees need to be better trained in how to correct mistakes so customers don't have to take their time to go fix mistake that could have been dealt with in that moment. He did not know how to correct his mistake.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Esther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

279 - 285 of 303 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

It was a very clean hotel, people were friendly and continental breakfast was a bonus when you are travelling - we are travelling with a pet and was nice to be able to stay somewhere that accomodate pets. Price for pets was only 10.00 better that some hotels that charge 25.00 per nite which is not great. We don't stay there way too much for overnite with pets.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Warren P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Have had some bad experiences with Super 8 lately so before checking in we asked to see the room. The first room seemed ok but smelled of smoke. We asked if we could have a room that was no smoking which we did get. The room seemed clean. The fellow at the front desk seemed accomodating. I think from now on we will ask to see the rooms first! That seemed to work.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaDon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We booked this last minute through Priceline and it was adequate for our needs. Room was clean, had a nice tv, shower had good pressure and hot water. Breakfast was decent. In addition to normal stuff (waffles, cereal, fruit), they had eggs, biscuits, and sausage. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JUDY M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank KBKY123456
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prattville hotels
2.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Prattville
Howard Johnson Prattville
#4 of 15 in Prattville
333 reviews
1.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Prattville-Montgomery
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Prattville
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Prattville
58 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Prattville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Prattville Montgomery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Prattville Montgomery

Address: 639 Malwest St, Prattville, AL 36066-7301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Prattville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Prattville
Price Range: $62 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Prattville Montgomery 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Downtown Montgomery with Free Continental Breakfast Super 8 Prattville / Montgomery hotel near Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail is located off Interstate 65. Our Prattville, AL, hotel is less than 15 miles from popular attractions in Montgomery. Get a fresh start to your day with our free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza and enjoy the convenience of free Wi-Fi Internet access. On a warm day, feel free to cool off in our outdoor pool. We offer non-smoking rooms for your comfort at our Prattville, AL, hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS From small-town to big-city destinations, the popular attractions near our Prattville, AL, hotel deliver. If you love golf, the 1500-acre Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail offers three different courses, or play miniature golf at Emerald Falls Adventure Golf, both less than 10 minutes away. Walk around historic downtown Prattville and Daniel Pratt Historic District, devoted to the founder of the town, and spend a fun evening bowling at Bama Lanes of Prattville. Take the easy drive to Montgomery, the capital of Alabama, and visit the Rosa Parks Museum to learn about the important role played by the Montgomery Bus Boycott at the height of the Civil Rights struggle. Tour the Alabama State Capitol building and explore 19th century village life at Old Alabama Town, just 20 minutes from our hotel. See more than 600 animals at Montgomery Zoo or check out Montgomery night life in the Alley Entertainment District. If you love to shop, browse the stores at Eastdale Mall, or Eastbrook Flea Market and Antique Mall. DINING OPTIONS There are a number of restaurants near our hotel in Prattville, Alabama. Try an authentic Southern meal at Jim's Restaurant or, for Cajun specialties, go to Uncle Mick's Cajun Market & Cafe. Fat Boy's BBQ Ranch serves barbeque pork, smoked meats, beef brisket and more. Pasta Pizzeria & Grill is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Prattville Montgomery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Prattville
Super Eight Prattville
Prattville Super 8
Prattville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing