We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service, good time”

Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Prattville
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: Authentic, Southern Bar-B-Q. Meats are slow-smoked for 24 hours around the clock. All trimmings are made fresh from scratch daily (not one freezer in the whole building). Dine In, To Go, Drive Thru, Private Dining, or Catering available.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic, Southern Bar-B-Q. Meats are slow-smoked for 24 hours around the clock. All trimmings are made fresh from scratch daily (not one freezer in the whole building). Dine In, To Go, Drive Thru, Private Dining, or Catering available.
Ridgeway, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, good time”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

On a recent vacation, we were directed to Jim N Nick's for some good bar-b-q. We were not disappointed. The ribs were tender and delicious, the sauce had just the right bite, the collards were excellent and the mac n cheese was creamy.

They make their own marguerite mix, which was very tart with a strong lime flavour. It was just right.

The server (Mike) made our visit. He was funny, witty and knew his stuff. A good time and meal!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HarperLeeFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    94
    41
    22
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Centreville, Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Above average BBQ”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Not bad if you have to have BBQ while in town. Inexpensive for sure and best thing is the customer service. You will enjoy.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I know this is a chain, but we had excellent barbeque here. The waiter was terrific--very attentive and knowledgeable about the food. He helped us choose our entree, and we didn't regret it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank younghighschool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
169 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Average at best and pricey”
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stopped for lunch to have a couple of sandwiches. My wife had the brisket, which was decent - chopped and the fat removed. I had the pulled pork. It was pretty bland. The sides were bad. The hand-cut fries were below par and the baked beans were inedible. Two sandwiches and two sodas were over $30 with tip. Definitely not worth it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trout Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Alabama BBQ”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Lots of locals were here for lunch. The servings are generous and delicious. Great spot. We were glad that the friendly guy in JCP told us about it--or we would have missed it

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kip48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Jim 'N Nick's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing