We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Dinner”
Review of Grand Steakhouse

Grand Steakhouse
Reserve with OpenTable
Grand Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Steakhouse is the perfect place to have a great steak in a comfortable and inviting atmosphere with a stylish blend of lively jazz music playing in the background while looking over beautiful Mobile Bay. The Steakhouse is easily recognized by name alone. Our signature Beef entrees include Filet Mignon, N.Y. Strip, Rib-Eye, and Kobe grilled to perfection. Additionally, we have Joyce Farms All Natural Chicken, Catch of the Day, Lobster as well as house made sauces to perfectly complement your entree. We offer several signature items such as. Our wine friendly approach includes a nice selection of wines by the glass and an extensive bottle list.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Dinner”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent service, good food in a beautiful dining room. Breakfast is a feast! Dinner excellent choices.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Blessed2BeHis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    30
    20
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“$34.95 for Breakfast”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Price online said $26.95 for Sunday Jazz Brunch....got there and was charged $34.95.....total for 2 adult breakfasts was $75.90!!! Really didn't care for the increased price. Will not be going back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of Mobile Bay”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I have eaten here numerious times for Lunch and Sunday Jazz Brunch. The quality of the food is always spot on as is the service and I have been comming for over 30 years. I even had a very good time here New Years Eve when the placed was slamed. Always a great time had by all here.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank connie391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Food, venue lovely; no birthday treat”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Visited my parents recently to celebrate my dad's 81st birthday. They had been to the Grand Dining Room in the past, but not recently due to a big increase in prices. So because of the special occasion, and my first visit there, we went for lunch.

Yes, it is stunning and awesome. Windows face out onto the water and lovely landscaping. The staff were friendly and helpful. My dad had the crap cakes, $13.95, which were very large, crisp breading and tender insides. Beautifully plated. My mom and I had the seafood Cobb Salad, for &15.95 each. They , too, were beautifully plated with large portions. Our food was really fresh.

My issue? We made it clear to the hostess, and our wait person, that we were there for my dad's birthday. We asked about deserts, all costing about $7.95. My mom asked the wait person if it was complimentary for my dad, she said "no", and gave us the prices. REALLY?? They charge a LOT of money for their food, and they can't even give a customer a cupcake or something for a special occasion? We were not even expecting a free desert but come on! Couldn't they have a brownie or cupcake or something on hand for a birthday?

I have to say, we were all pretty disillusioned about this place after this experience. Will not be going back. Too bad - the food, despite the high prices, was really good.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SBSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Romantic location perfect for our anniversary dinner”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Ambiance was astounding, service impeccable and food was delicious. Ordered filet mignon as our entrees, both with sides of double stuffed potatoes and carrots glazed with a sweet sauce and pecans. Appetizers: crab cake (small portion for the price but enjoyable) and gumbo (too thick...did not finish). Would most definitely dine here again. Views of the sunset on the bay at our 6 pm seating and piano player through our meal. Just lovely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing