We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super comfy beds, clean and quiet, a great stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, Dorset, England
Level Contributor
341 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Super comfy beds, clean and quiet, a great stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Stayed here for one night, just passing through, and it was great. The room was spacious and modern and very clean. The beds (2 queens) and duvets were superb, very comfortable indeed. All public areas were spotless. The staff were superb, very friendly, helpful and efficient. They took great care to print us off a map showing us how to get into Columbus town centre, where we had a great evening with a live band playing in the square. We enjoyed the pool and the gym, plus the breakfast was of a high standard. It was very good value for money, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    95
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
228
57
32
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We really enjoyed our room. Very nice and roomy. Loved the separate seating area and the flat screen and the cushy comforters. Very clean.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alynncat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2010

Needed a hotel near Ft. Benning for my son's graduation from boot camp. The experience started when I needed help on making the reservation. I could not get the reservation to complete online so I called the hotel directly. Not only were they able to assist in completing the reservation but due to the glitch in they system they were able to provide me with a better rate than I had expected. Check in was quick and easy and I was traveling with family who needed to change their reservation. It was done super fast and easy. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool and the breakfast and evening snacks were tasty.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2soldiermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed at this hotel while attending a family day for a family member graduating basic training at Fort Benning. The hotel seems to be new. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly. The rooms and common areas were clean and kept up well. The rooms were a good size and the beds were some of the most comfortable we've slept on in a hotel. The breakfast was also probably the best free self-service breakfast we've had at a hotel in this price range. Our only complaint is that the hotel is not conveniently located to Fort Benning, but it is only a 20-30 minute drive and is worth it because the Columbus area seems or dangerous and run-down than Phenix City. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting family at Fort Benning, or staying in the area for any other reason.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakeandkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
173 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Brett gets his name up again. From the phone call to make a reservation, to our arrival, to our departure, this is probably the best Hampton we'ver ever stayed at, and we like the chain. Brett was fantastic as stated in another review. He's a keeper Hampton Corporate. Great room, good food, great service. This place has it all. We would never stay anywhere else in this area and we do plan a return trip. Spend a little extra to stay at this gem. ALL of the staff we're fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaParatrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2010

Just completed a 4-night stay while attending our son's Family Day / basic training graduation day at Ft. Benning. Very pleased with our choice of accommodations - given a queen suite which was HUGE. Nice furnishings, ample breakfast, flat screen TV with many channels, etc. Comfortable bed ensured a good night's sleep. Staff is super friendly - especially Brett, who unfailingly called out to me by name each day. Only issue was housekeeping, which I am confident will be addressed by the manager. Bathroom had two dirty towels in it when we checked in, bathtub had clearly not been cleaned one day, vacuuming was iffy. I spoke at length with the manager who has been on the job two months and was clearly distressed. Evidently this has been an ongoing saga on the 3rd floor. I guess the best way to tell you that this is a great place is that with all of these cleaning issues, we would still stay here in a heartbeat....in fact, we'll be back in September.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2010

This Hampton had just opened when I stayed there last year. Everything was brand new and very nicely appointed. The staff was professional and helpful, and directed us to a pretty good Chinese place for dinner when I asked the desk for a recommendation.

The beds were probably the best I've ever experienced in a hotel - firm but soft, with great pillows and a big fluffly comforter. The room rate was a bit higher than I like to pay, but with the corporate rate it was OK. If I'm ever back in the area again, I will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ironleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.2 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#12 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Address: 620 Martin Luther King Jr Pkwy, Phenix City, AL 36869
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Phenix City’s Premier hotel is located less than 1 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 6 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest Hilton hotel to Ft Benning. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area Hotel Phenix City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing