We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Had business in Columbus and found this hampton. Most don't think about it because it is in Alabama. But it was actually closure to where we had to go in GA than the Columbus hotels. Clean, quiet, nice amenities. Breakfast is typical Hampton but the staff made it special. Definitely took their job serious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    98
    27
    9
    12
See reviews for
232
64
32
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norcross, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2014

All the furniture in the room was terribly stained. Even the bathroom walls had white stains on the wall paper. I wanted to wrap myself in plastic. I finally ended up putting towels on the furniture so I could sit. The air flow in the room is terrible. You're either roasting or cold depending on where you're sitting. There was no ceiling fan to help circulate the air. The bed near the wall got no air at all. The room design did not account for air flow. The price is the same as the Holiday Inn about a mile away. I'll be staying there next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was one of the best hotles I have stayed in. My boyfriend is very picky about hotles and he had NO complaints. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable. I will definitely stay there the next time I visit Columbus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enterprise, Alabama
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Cheap prices and excellent quality we've come to expect from Hampton Inn and Suites. Feels brand new. Front desk lobbyist was very friendly and quick. Cookies and lemonade on check in. Comfortable rooms and large bathrooms. No complaints.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was traveling for work - first visit to the area, so I wasn't sure what to expect. Great facilities, friendly staff, spacious and clean room, good breakfast - I was very pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Britt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a relatively new, nicely appointed Hampton Inn. It is a little off the beaten path without the immediately adjacent restaurants and shopping that typically are found around Hamptons. That being said, the people were nice, the rooms were comfortable and functional, and the beds excellent. This is a good hotel for the business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is staffed by some of the best people who know and understand customer service. They are polite and professional and if I had a problem, it was corrected promptly. I would especially like to commend Marianna and Taylor who were the perfect example of what is right with hotel service in America. They were courteous and polite and made my stay like home. Thanks Kevin Moss

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.2 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#15 of 46 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#4 of 9 in Phenix City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Address: 620 Martin Luther King Jr Pkwy, Phenix City, AL 36869-6813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Phenix City’s Premier hotel is located less than 1 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 6 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest Hilton hotel to Ft Benning. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area Hotel Phenix City
Hampton Inn And Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing