We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Certificate of Excellence
Searcy, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed the hotel”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nice room. Good breakfast-we had lots of bacon available. Mmm, bacon. Easy check in and check out. Good place to stay on our trip back home. Have stayed here multiple times and are satisfied each time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
It is always wonderful to hear such pleasant comments. Come back and see us next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    105
    28
    9
    14
See reviews for
253
70
32
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Stewart, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was truly impressed with this Hampton, only because of the location. But was I surprised, This Hampton Inn in Phenix City, Al was great. The Staff was friendly and always greeting you. I stayed 4 days and enjoyed every day at this Hampton Inn. Would stay here again..

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lemuel N Madely... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to provide us with feedback from guests such as yourself regarding our staff. All team members put customer service as a #1 priority. Hope to see you back soon, and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, al, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Excellent hotel and staff. The food was great and the coffee and fruit were fresh. Staff was willing to go above and beyond to make sure that our stay was great. Nothing else to say but that I will stay there again if I am in Columbus, GA area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Your thoughtfulness to take the time to write a positive comment about Hampton Inn and Suites Phenix City, Al is overwhelming. Thank you and hope to see you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Claus, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Hampton in Phenix City, AL is a great place. Wonderful staff, clean rooms and good food. Would stay again and recommend to anyone staying in Phenix City. The rooms are spacious and roomy. The breakfast is quite good and the staff cannot be equaled - the staff is there to ensure a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Your positive comments about Hampton Inn and Suties Phenix City, Al, is very much appreciated! Thank you for taking the time to complete this review and we hope to see you back next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Everything was amazing, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. The gentleman at the front desk gave us plenty of ideas to go out on the town and enjoy our ONLY night there, and completely made it worth it! The staff was so nice. Breakfast the next morning, was so surprisingly good I couldn't help but be so excited! And the 24 hour coffee station was definitely a blessing before and after a 4 hour drive to our location. This place is amazing, location, appearance, availability, staff, everything gets 10's of excellence across the board!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you so much taking the time out of your day to complete this review. It is always exciting to hear such warming things about our hotel and staff. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Ia, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is real simple, this place was outstanding!! Great staff, great rooms, just a wonderful experience. I am 58 years old and this place was the best I've ever stayed in. Recommend an 11 on a scale from 1 to 10!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Your thoughtfulness to take the time to write a positive review about Hampton Inn & Suites in Phenix City, Al is overwhelming, Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We chose this hotel during a business trip in the Ft. Benning area. Only took 15 minutes to get to Ft. Benning during morning/ evening commute. Close to great resteraunts in Downtown Columbus, GA. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was great, gym was small but adequate. Only complaint is we did not know they don't honor tax exempt for government/ military guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mathew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites in Phenix City, AL. Your group was very nice to work with and we appreciate everything you do to allow us to be safe in this crazy world. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.2 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#15 of 46 in Columbus
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#4 of 9 in Phenix City
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Address: 620 Martin Luther King Jr Pkwy, Phenix City, AL 36869-6813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Phenix City’s Premier hotel is located less than 1 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 6 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest Hilton hotel to Ft Benning. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area Hotel Phenix City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing