We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean, Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

It is clear to me that there is some outstanding leadership in that hotel. Each and every member of the staff seemed to want to take care of our reunion group. They could not have been nicer, more helpful Our reunion (Vietnam Veterans Association 1/50th Infantry) was the best it has been ever.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 530 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

This property is very well kept, staff is amazing. They go out of their way to accommodate guests. Rooms were spacious, beds were amazing. The complimentary breakfast was good and always fresh and warm. We were there for a family weekend for my son who is a soldier at Fort Benning. It seems they really appreciate the military and care about their comfort. I will be staying there again for 5 days for graduation and look forward to the same excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The hotel is in a good location for business needs. It is placed on the edge of Columbus so you do not have to deal with all the traffic and noise. It was quite and comfortable during my stay there. The staff were very friendly and willing to help with any needs during the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My second time here in four months...that should tell you something. A great place to stay with a very accommodating staff. I did notice that fitness equipment was scheduled for repair; the staff said it was scheduled for repair soon. I'll be back.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent hotel and good staff! good service
Value - good value for the money!
Sleep Quality -very good!
Cleanliness - Excellent
Location - very good!

Restaurant - very good and all the staff is very friendly

Room Service

Room Tip: it is very good to stay at this hotel if you have business at Fort Benning! or in Columbus GA,
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yosef g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Working shift work and staying for weeks at a time this location is a favorite. The staff realizes I sleep during the day and they provide excellent service to accommodate my schedule. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdcotton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a wonderful overnight stay at this Hampton. Loved the comfy beds. Loved the bathroom with extra plugs! Loved the shower head being high enough to accomodate taller heights. Loved the granite shower surround with no mold. Nice breakfast. Super accommodating staff. Perfect location for the Doo Nanny festival we attended and minutes from super hip downtown Columbus.

Room Tip: No rooms really have a view of anything since this is an out of the way Hampton with a great conveni...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#15 of 47 in Columbus
489 reviews
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#4 of 9 in Phenix City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area

Address: 620 Martin Luther King Jr Pkwy, Phenix City, AL 36869-6813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Price Range: $104 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Phenix City’s Premier hotel is located less than 1 mile from Columbus, Ga downtown, and 6 miles from Ft Benning, GA. This is the Closest Hilton hotel to Ft Benning. If you are making plans to attend your recruit’s graduation at Fort Benning, we are the perfect hotel for you. Graduation from the recruit’s US Army training is an exhilarating experience for both the recruit and their visitors. Our well trained and educated staff will provide you an overall view of graduation ceremonies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area Hotel Phenix City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing