We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
181
40
13
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
40
13
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort benning front desk boot camp graduation cinnamon rolls recommend this hotel breakfast lady desk staff comfortable bed outdoor pool complimentary breakfast columbus ms clerk al florida
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 240 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2018 via mobile

Early check in! Comfortable bed! Clean room! Great breakfast. Lovely pool! What more can you ask for ? Plus the lady that cooks breakfast is awesome. Such a sweet lady. She sings while she’s work. Great spirit.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Trelle90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomikaT4, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2018

Trelle90,

We are overjoyed by your great review. Thank you for your kind comments. Ms. Pam looks forward to spreading some morning cheer. We aim to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tomika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018

This place & all of the ppl (workers) were absolutely the best! We truly enjoyed our stay & their friendliness. All staff went out of their way for us! This corporation is extremely lucky to have these people working for them!

Room tip: I think anything at this place would be great! The staff will go out of their way to be helpful to any & all!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank justustammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomikaT4, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a great stay in a warm, friendly environment. We aim to make each stay as comfortable as possible. We appreciate the opportunity to share some southern hospitality with you. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tomika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are bright, clean, beds are comfy. Breakfast is good. Very helpful to have business services available. Outdoor pool and workout room great. We stayed for the Auburn LSU football weekend. This hotel was very festive with the excitement of the football game. The location is very close to Auburn University (less than 10 minutes). It is also located next to an AMC movie theatre, large gas station, large Bar and grill, and a Steak 'n Shake. Good value.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Great stay for a place that I don't often spend the night living in Atlanta. Everything was top notch from the room, staff, breakfast, and even the ice machine. I bet that never gets mentioned in reviews.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmonstrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomika T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

kmonstrola,

We are delighted that you decided to make us your home away from home. Thank you for your kind comments. You are right about the ice machine. It brings us great joy to know that you had a great night's rest followed by a nice breakfast in the morning. We appreciate the opportunity to share some southern hospitality with you. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tomika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

I frequently use this hotel while working out of town. Never once have I been given an occupied room or a dirty room. I use IHG’s app and always reserve before arriving. The staff are always very pleasant to deal with.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank jfreeman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomika T, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

jfreeman63,

Thank you for always making us your home away from home. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Your kind comments mean a lot to us. Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Tomika

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews