We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding hospitality from a professional and friendly staff who define hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2009

From day 1 to day 30, the staff was professional and courteous – going out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and satisfied with my stay. The room was spacious and had a nice flat screen TV for entertainment and a very usable work station. The maid service was always friendly and went out of their way to make my sure my room was detailed and I had everything I needed for my extended stay. The breakfast was the highlight of my day – from the well stocked breakfast, to the clean environment but especially the beautiful smile and positive attitude from the staff, especially one individual (Tyneshia). She always greeted the guests with a smile and friendly attitude – making everyone feel special and “good” for the day. Front desk personnel were very professional and attentive – great all around team!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sld0428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 232 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2008

You MUST stay here!!!!! My husband, daughter-in-law and I were in Alabama and Georgia for our son's graduation from Army Basic Training. This is the place to stay!

The staff is absolutely wonderful and very accommodating. We stayed in September 2008 for "family day" and returned in October for the graduation. The price was reasonable and the hotel is very clean. What a wonderful pool and complimentary breakfast bar.

Our first day we were on the bottom floor during a rain storm. The next morning we woke to water seeping under the wall into our room. We informed the staff and they upgraded our room at no additional charge and moved us right away.

If you are visiting the area for Army family day or graduation this is a great place to stay. Very close to Ft Benning. It seems most families take their soldier to columbus near the mall and Moon Rd and you can't really get your son away from the crowd. The Phenix City Holiday Inn Express is a quiet nice place to spend time with your soldier away from all the hussle and bussle.

ABSOLUTEY RECOMMEND TO ALL!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank dziegler63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Ft.Benning, Ga Army Basic Training Graduation 9-2008 it self was awesome...1st night @ ExtendedStayAmerica suites was unacceptable by my standards. Minimum or no amenities, real basic,
ExtendedStayAmerica Suites2 stars..Not recommended...
We then moved to Holiday Inn Express in Phoenix City, Alabama (about 15miles from base) which was lovely and brand new. Rooms were clean, plush and stylish, including all amenities. Staff was very friendly & accommodation. Hotel included; pool,business center, breakfast, etc..
Cons; no actual in-house restaurant, but Pub&Bar next door at Quality Inn, Nothing to do in this area..About a 20min drive to Columbus,Ga.
I would recommend this to anyone wanting easy-quick access to Ft.Benning..
Holiday Inn Express 3+stars-recommended

1  Thank micheleLem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded November 5, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank uwi223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Phenix City
Super 8 Phenix City
#3 of 9 in Phenix City
192 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area

Address: 1702 Highway 280 Byp, Phenix City, AL 36867-5445 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City - Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Price Range: $103 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phenix City, AL Holiday Inn Express near Columbus, GA welcomes you. Our hotel in Phenix City, AL provides an ideal location near many area points of interest, such as Chattahoochee Valley Community College, the River Center for Performing Arts and Forts Benning & Mitchell. Your family can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel in Phenix City, right across the river from beautiful Columbus, GA & near many attractions including the Civil War Naval Museum, Idle Hour Park, the Phenix City Amphitheater & the National Infantry Museum at Fort Benning. If shopping is your preference, check out Peachtree Mall in Columbus, just 5 miles from our hotel in Phenix City, AL, or try the Columbus Park Crossing for some great bargains. Business travelers can enjoy a stay at our Phenix City accommodations near Columbus, GA because of our convenient location near area businesses such as Mead Coated Board, Aflac, Continental Carbon, Phenix Industrial Park, Synovus and Jack Hughston Memorial Hospital. Our Phenix City, AL hotel offers a 24 hr business center, a meeting room and convenient business services. We also provide free high-speed Internet access. During your stay at our Phenix City hotel, you can enjoy our outdoor pool, a 24 hr fitness center & the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our excellent Phenix City hotel room deals and book your hotel reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Phenix City - Columbus
Holiday Inn Phenix City
Phenix City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing