We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Very Clean And Excellent Customer Service"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn. Excellent Customer service and the room very clean. The breakfast was delicious and the Ladies who ran the Breakfast area were very friendly and kept everything clean and stocked. Excellent customer service with a smile!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Latonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Latonya C,

Thank you so much for this awesome review! I really appreciate you taking the time to personally email my AND leave a review here.
Pam was so exited to see your email and she will be so happy to see this as well.
I am so happy that you loved your stay and we hope to have you back very shortly!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 230 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed for 1 night during a 2 week visit to the US. This was definitely the friendliest welcome we had during the whole holiday! What nice people - thank you all of you! Especially at breakfast - Pam - and reception - not sure of your name, might have been Keera, but you were 10 out of 10 welcoming! Morning reception staff also very helpful.
The hotel room was spacious, clean and modern. The pool was also well maintained.
We stayed here because it was so convenient to the National Civil War Naval Museum (just a mile or so over the river bridge in Columbus) , which was extremely interesting. The Chattahoochee River Walk is also convenient (a mile or two's drive away).

Room Tip: Ours faced the pool side, so away from the road, which was nice.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank PostcardCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review! I will definitely let Keaira and Mrs. Pam know about your kind remarks.
We are so proud that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The staff at this hotel is the friendliest group of people. Kenya at the front desk during the day assisted us with weather conditions, as a tornado had passed through the area, and advised on traveling to Dothan, AL.
The rooms are large, and ours overlooked the swimming pool.
Pam, the breakfast attendant, was super cheery and friendly and made sure all guests could find what they needed at breakfast!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here again while in the area!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judgedeb1164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Hello!
Thank you so much for your 5 star review and for the compliments on the staff!
We try very hard to make sure everyone leaves with a smile and I am happy to see we achieved that with you.
I will pass your kind words on to Kenya and Mrs. Pam and give them a special gift for making you feel so welcomed.
Thank you again and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Spent a night here and were impressed with the property. The room was big and comfortable. Pam at the breakfast area is a trip. She keeps a conversation going and is really friendly. The location of the hotel is convenient and also close to places to eat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kashgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and your positive feed back!
Pam IS amazing and I am so glad that you were pleased with her service, along with the entire staff.
Since your visit we have updated the breakfast area with many new food items. We look forward to having you back to so you can see all the new options Pam has now.
Thank you again for your five star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I have found that Holiday Inn Express is usually a good bet as this iteration is fairly new and the franchisees haven't had time to let them deteriorate. This location is in a strip of fast food joints, and older
Motels. Phenix City appears to be the poor side of the state line. I was worried when I saw the area. The Express was a great choice and maybe the only real choice in this area. The rooms are big, the beds are comfortable and rooms include a microwave and fridge. A great choice

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BobxxxxCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for leaving us a 4 Star review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have you back should you find yourself in the are.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel is an unexpected gem in an area that is pretty tired looking about 11 miles from Fort Benning. The nice thing was that the clerk placed me in a room overlooking the pool and the pool area is surrounded by tall native plants that obscure a pretty ugly surrounding area. Ugly is an understatement for the surrounding area but this hotel is an oasis in the middle of ugliness. The interior seems brand new and fortunately the hotel's hot breakfast is another bright spot because there are no nearby restaurants serving breakfast. The negative is that the hotel doesn't provide any newspapers however its internet connection is free, fast, and reliable. The front lobby is satisfactory to greet but definitely not meet or hold a conversation. The business center is directly up front in the hotel and well appointed. The pool area is small and satisfactorily set up. The exercise room is just a room with three aerobic exercise machines and a television, ok for basic physical maintenance but not even enough room to do push-ups. The excellent point again is that handicapped parking is directly to the front of the hotel and it was not a hassle to get in and out of the hotel. The heating and air conditioning unit in the room is extremely noisy and it would have bothered someone else, but I take pain killers before bed along with sedatives thus a comfortable bed overcomes the noise . . . the noise was a definite downer for those not sedated. It would definitely get a two and a half star rating for the hot breakfast in a decent dining room; the business center; the pool; and the exercise room. The proximity to Fort Benning is actually the dominant plus to the location of this hotel because you simply go directly up the road and get off at the Sand Hill exit if you are seeing someone graduate basic training or advanced infantry training. Anything near Fort Benning is overpriced and the area is a dump but that is what you get near Fort Benning.

Room Tip: You should definitely ask for a room facing the pool because you don't want to see the depressin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princeton101st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Princeton101st,

We appreciate your 5 star review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay minus the desolate area. Phenix City is an up and coming town and we are happy that they are building more shopping and restaurants in the area.
I hope you choose to stay with us again if you find yourself in the area!
Again, we appreciate your feedback and I will share this survey with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here and at first the LG tv in my room didn't work with my PS3. You can imagine the frustration. Well that's when the maintenance guy John came to the rescue. He gave me a magnavox tv,and it worked perfectly. He was very helpful and took the extra time to help me figure out the problem.

Room Tip: Avoid the sofa bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thayvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!
I am so pleased that John was able to assist you and I will pass your kind words along to him.
We hope that you choose us again when you find your self in the area.
Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phenix City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phenix City - Columbus Area
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Phenix City/Riverfront
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus/South-Fort Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Fort Benning
1.4 mi away
Columbus Marriott
Columbus Marriott
#16 of 47 in Columbus
495 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area

Address: 1702 Highway 280 Byp, Phenix City, AL 36867-5445 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City - Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Phenix City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Phenix City
Price Range: $104 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Phenix City, AL Holiday Inn Express near Columbus, GA welcomes you. Our hotel in Phenix City, AL provides an ideal location near many area points of interest, such as Chattahoochee Valley Community College, the River Center for Performing Arts and Forts Benning & Mitchell. Your family can enjoy a relaxing stay at our hotel in Phenix City, right across the river from beautiful Columbus, GA & near many attractions including the Civil War Naval Museum, Idle Hour Park, the Phenix City Amphitheater & the National Infantry Museum at Fort Benning. If shopping is your preference, check out Peachtree Mall in Columbus, just 5 miles from our hotel in Phenix City, AL, or try the Columbus Park Crossing for some great bargains. Business travelers can enjoy a stay at our Phenix City accommodations near Columbus, GA because of our convenient location near area businesses such as Mead Coated Board, Aflac, Continental Carbon, Phenix Industrial Park, Synovus and Jack Hughston Memorial Hospital. Our Phenix City, AL hotel offers a 24 hr business center, a meeting room and convenient business services. We also provide free high-speed Internet access. During your stay at our Phenix City hotel, you can enjoy our outdoor pool, a 24 hr fitness center & the free hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our excellent Phenix City hotel room deals and book your hotel reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phenix City-Fort Benning Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Phenix City - Columbus
Holiday Inn Phenix City
Phenix City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing