We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was very pleased with my accommodations for the week. The front desk was helpful when I needed them. Having WiFi was very useful. The cleaning staff could have been more on point, but were decent. Although it is the little things that you tend to remember.
The location was very accessible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munchkin603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 94 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. We were traveling with a group of 25+ other folks as part of a caravan to Talladega. We were all pleased with the quality of the rooms and especially with the wonderful staff. Every staff member was pleasant and professional and went out of their way to accommodate our special requests. We will be back here again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMOMandGDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stopped here recently to spend the night while driving elsewhere. Hotel was conveniently located next to interstate with good parking. Front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. Room was well appointed, quiet and clean. Breakfast was typical, but well stocked and the staff (again) was very friendly. Check out was fast. Better than the average Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Stay in a king room on first floor, easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I always try to be fair and reasonable in my reviews and would tend to err on the slightly generous side, but I find it hard to be kind to this hotel- even though I find Holiday Inns in general a good bet and others seem to love it. To be fair the staff were helpful and the room ok, and it is handy for an overnight stop. But no more than that. The night we were there there was no internet service, though they allowed me to use the unbelievably slow (and poorly served in terms of software computer) in the managers office. Whist this was kind, the office was extraordinarily scruffy! Someone asked to use the gym , I think it was. This was closed and they sent them down to another hotel. There is no dinner there and the breakfast ordinary in a disorganised area, where all the bins were full for example. Traffic noise outside and thin walls generally complete a rather depressing picture. Stay if its handy but certainly don't go out of your way to do so. I have never given a one star that I can recall but only the staff at reception stopped me from doing so this time

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blaenboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear blaenboy1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am particularly appreciative of your comments about our staff. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering superior service and are happy doing so. Most importantly, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you have experienced. Your comments about the internet connection and the breakfast selection have been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.

If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The rates are decent. Convenient to gas and food. Walmart and Home Depot are across the street. Cracker Barrel is next door. The staff is friendly. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. Between Birmingham and Anniston, it's a great place to stop.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Stayed here for a while for business. There are not a lot of options in Pell City, it's basically either Holiday Inn or one of the two neighbours.
The rooms are large and similar to any other holiday inn express room. Take a room on the third floor because they are a bit larger. During my second stay I had a room on ground floor and I could hear the people above me walking around clearly.
Breakfast is self service, very limited choice and the same every day, so that became boring pretty quickly. It is also served on disposable styrofoam plates and plastic cutlery which I really hate...
They don't serve dinner. For either breakfast or dinner you can go to Cracker Barrel next door but the only place in Pell City I would recommend for dinner would be the Tavern (closed on sunday and monday).
The service in the hotel is very good with very helpful and friendly staff.
Rooms are equiped with a fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms can be noisy. 3rd floor rooms are a bit bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasper L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I stayed here due to its central location between clients. The hotel backs up to the interstate but the noise was not a problem. The room was a decent size. The WiFi was very slow. The front desk staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, even in suggesting a good dinner location one or two exits down the road.

Room Tip: Stay on the front side to avoid interstate noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pell City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Pell City
Comfort Suites Pell City
#2 of 5 in Pell City
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pell City
Hampton Inn Pell City
#1 of 5 in Pell City
291 reviews
16.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#3 of 3 in Lincoln
135 reviews
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
59 reviews
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside/Pell City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City

Address: 240 Vaughan Ln, Pell City, AL 35125-3887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pell City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Price Range: $98 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rev up your engines and gas up your boats because the newest addition to Pell City, AL is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, conveniently located at Exit 158 on I-20 only minutes from Talladega Super Speedway and Scenic Logan Martin Lake. You can also feel The Power of Dreams at Honda Manufacturing located minutes away. This hotel is located midway between Anniston/Oxford and Birmingham, yet a small drive east to Atlanta and Chattanooga. All of our rooms and guest areas feature free high speed Internet access. In the morning enjoy our deluxe complimentary breakfast buffet that also offers hot items. After a long day of work or traveling on the road our facility also offers a business center to check e-mails or print presentations, a fitness center to work out any stress, an outdoor pool with whirlpool to just unwind and oversized suites and guest laundry. If you love golf, you ll love Pell City. Pine Harbor and the Pell City Golf Course are two attractive courses for your golfing pleasure. This beautifully appointed hotel is perfect for both the business and leisure traveler. BUSINESS:Honda, Talladega Speedway, Harley Davidson Testing, Adesa Car Auction HOSPITALS: St. Clair Regional, UAB Medical Center UNIVERSITIES:UAB, Jacksonville State University, Jefferson State Pell City ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Pell City
Pell City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing