We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you like grease come here!”
Review of Fincher's - CLOSED

Fincher's
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Pell City, Alabama, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“If you like grease come here!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Finchers in Pell City is a clean, average restaurant that specializes in seafood. I am not a big fan of seafood so I always get the chicken tenders. My chief complaint is that their food is soaked with grease. The onion rings and fries are SOAKED and are disgusting. The chicken is pretty good. Other times I have gotten the hamburger steak which is very good but the side of fries is much to be desired. The service is good and the hush puppies are top notch!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens, GA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It is a joke”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Drove way out of our way to this address and there was nothing there. I suppose one of the addresses for this restaurant is real, but who knows which one. We could not find it even after trying a second address in Taladaga.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BonniejeanAthens_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tourist from Oregon Loved This Place”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I found Fincher's when I was fishing Logan Martin with David Stancil, who by the way has to be one of the finest fishing guides in the USA.
Great food, great service, nice people.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FRANK H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, service not so much”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Let me say the food is excellent. The waitress and hostess staff not very friendly been here several times. But will come back for the food. Great prices as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drewsnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best catfish”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Fincher's is a delightful restaurant. Go for the catfish. Forget about health and Oder it fried. So light and flaky. You can also get southern vegetable sides. I liked the black eyed peas. Turnips were only so-so. Hush puppies were a little too dense. (For some reason, the Fincher's in Talladega has much superior hush puppies).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arlingtontravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fincher's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing