We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3.5 Stars”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pell City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“3.5 Stars”
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Check-in staff was nice and efficient.

The bed was extremely comfortable and linens were clean.

The maid apparently forgot to finish cleaning the bathroom. Only the countertop and literally half of the toilet had been cleaned (there was pink cleaner that had dried on it). The bathtub and the floor had not been cleaned. Yikes. The rest of the room was clean!

Very quiet, we slept great after I cleaned the bathroom.

The hotel is right off the freeway and surrounded by fast food, Wal-Mart, etc. There is a Holiday Inn Express right next door that looks nearly brand new. Our room faced the freeway but we did not hear it whatsoever.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The bed!!!
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyofjoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    63
    41
    11
    9
See reviews for
101
36
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MEM
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2008

Your typical, average Hampton Inn.

I arrived late in the evening, about 10PM. I needed to get some work done while my wife slept, so I took advantage of the free wifi. Plenty of plugs around the work desk was a plus. Overall, this is a sufficient room to do work, studies, etc.

TV was fine, although the button on the TV itself was missing to power the device. If the remote was missing, we'd be in trouble. Luckily that wasn't a problem.

Towels were a bit rough ... but overall nothing to complain about. It is a Hampton Inn, afterall. Not a Ritz Carlton.

Breakfast bar was fully stocked and clean. Check out was a breeze. Adequate parking. I saw a pool, but it was raining and cold when I was there so didn't try it.

FYI, this hotel is in the parking lot of a Wal-Mart, also overlooking the Interstate. If quaint hotels are your thing, this one should be skipped. Holiday Inn Express is next door. I was in Pell City about 10 hours so can't comment on the rest of the city.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MEMtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2007

Our firm does emission testing. I made reservations for our 3 person test team to stay at the hotel for 4 nights starting on 9 July 2007. I was given a verbal comnfirmation number by the lady who took my reservations. She also confirmed the dates to me verbally.
When our personnel arrived to check in, they were told that the reservations started on 16 July 2007, and they had no availability. I am a project manager with 40 years experience, and did not make a mistake about the date, but the hotel manager would not accept responsibility that they made the mistake. He would not help in any way. Therefore, we will not be staying at this hotel again, and I will make sure that our company is made aware of the problem with Hampton Inns.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgeAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2006

I stayed at the Hampton Inn for a business trip. The breakfest bar is lite and simple. The hotel was fairly new and the staff was very helpful.

The location is off the freeway exit (quiet freeway) and next to a Wal-Mart.

In the area, we ate at "Cafe Avanti" twice. Good Italian food. and open until 9pm on the weekdays.

Overall for the area, two good options.

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
1 Thank kmarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pell City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Pell City
Comfort Suites Pell City
#2 of 5 in Pell City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pell City

Property: Hampton Inn Pell City
Address: 220 Vaughan Ln, Pell City, AL 35125-3887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pell City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pell City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour from Birmingham and within a two-hour drive of Atlanta, Chattanooga, Huntsville and Montgomery, the Hampton Inn® Pell City hotel is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all. With Logan Martin Lake right in our backyard, we're a water lover's paradise. You'll find more than 275 miles of shoreline near our Pell City hotel, offering countless opportunities for water activities, including fishing, skiing, swimming, and sailing. The Hampton Inn Pell City hotel is conveniently located off I-20, and it's the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area has to offer including: Talladega Motor Speedway, Civic Center Sports Complex, and Barber's Vintage Motorsports Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Hampton Inn Pell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pell City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing