We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont judge all Hamptons because of this one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pell City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Poor continued service and inconsistent management at the Pell City, Alabama location. It has the potential but because of the many turnover in personell in the hotel and its General managers, it is not worth the experience to be let down most of the time even thought ten percent of the time you will be treated to nomal hampton standards. Until major changes are made in management and staff are treated with respect this place will continue to slide.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ngerety, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pell City, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Mr. John M.

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as your Diamond status with the HHonors program and your comments regarding the Hampton Inn, Pell City. As you have stated we have experienced growing pains during our recent renovations and change in management. Please know we take your comments very seriously and will continue our due diligence to make our Hampton the absolute best of all.

We invite you to stay with us on your next visit to Pell City so that you may experience the true "Hamptonality" of our hotel, team and management.

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pell City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 279 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have stayed at several Hampton Hotels through out the US. I don't remember ever being disappointed and the Hampton at Pell City, AL was everything I have come to expect. I will add that the service here was exceptional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Service is always top notch. Guests are treated like royalty. Rooms are well maintained. Location has conveniences of local stores and eateries. Easy interstate access. Local police department makes regular patrols through the parking lot during special events.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Hotel personnel very friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and quiet, even with many vacation boaters in residence. Traffic concerns getting into the hotel at the entrance to the street were problematic. Not the hotel's issue.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leslie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had the privilege to stay at this Hampton Inn recently on business. There was a lot of business there due to the Bass Masters tournament that was being held at a local lake. Other than running out of non-smoking rooms, I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This hotel was first-class as all Hamptons we stay in. Everything exceeded our expectations from check-in to comfortable beds, refreshing showers, quiet sleep-time and a variety of breakfast items, both cold and hot. Check-out was a breeze too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent the night last Saturday and really enjoyed our stay here. Rooms were clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff were outstanding and breakfast was good. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and will stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TRKJKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pell City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Pell City
Comfort Suites Pell City
#2 of 5 in Pell City
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
57 reviews
9.1 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#3 of 3 in Lincoln
129 reviews
3.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside/Pell City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pell City

Address: 220 Vaughan Ln, Pell City, AL 35125-3887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pell City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Price Range: $100 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pell City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour from Birmingham and within a two-hour drive of Atlanta, Chattanooga, Huntsville and Montgomery, the Hampton Inn® Pell City hotel is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all. With Logan Martin Lake right in our backyard, we're a water lover's paradise. You'll find more than 275 miles of shoreline near our Pell City hotel, offering countless opportunities for water activities, including fishing, skiing, swimming, and sailing. The Hampton Inn Pell City hotel is conveniently located off I-20, and it's the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area has to offer including: Talladega Motor Speedway, Civic Center Sports Complex, and Barber's Vintage Motorsports Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Pell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pell City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing