We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pell City
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stopped here on the way to Memphis. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was typical Hampton breakfast (the honey sausage was good). If you need a place to sleep while on the road, this Hampton would be fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkherold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 287 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2012

good staff cleanhotel i had a nice stay enjoyed myself

Room Tip: microwave and fridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2011

Treated great. They remember my name. Clean rooms. Only downside is the internet is rather slow.
I've stayed at this location for the past 2.5 months (over 30 nights) so I have a good idea of the rooms and staff. I recommend this Hampton Inn.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same. The a/c units in each room are too loud, but they never kept me awak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dacejackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

As Hampton's go, this is a pretty good one. Friendly staff. A few good restaurant choices at this exit. Fitness room is small, but the equipment is pretty good quality. Overall a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kegan36604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I have Stayed at the Hamptonn Inn in Pell City for the past Five weeks. The Staff has been pleasant to work with. The cleaning staff are very friendly and accomadating (worked in my room) and they did a good job and did not disturb my materials when they cleaned. The breakfast was good and the workers were very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff were very helpful. my favorites were Tiffany and Crystal. If I return to Pell City I will Stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Reggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Decided to stop here for the night on my way to Atlanta since we got a late start driving that evening. Easy to get to and convenient to a few quick serve eats and if needed walk to the Walmart. Front desk clerk was very nice and gave me a great rate since the hotel was empty that night. the room and hotel were very clean and large. The only negative were the pillows, very thin.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umtigerfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2008

Check-in staff was nice and efficient.

The bed was extremely comfortable and linens were clean.

The maid apparently forgot to finish cleaning the bathroom. Only the countertop and literally half of the toilet had been cleaned (there was pink cleaner that had dried on it). The bathtub and the floor had not been cleaned. Yikes. The rest of the room was clean!

Very quiet, we slept great after I cleaned the bathroom.

The hotel is right off the freeway and surrounded by fast food, Wal-Mart, etc. There is a Holiday Inn Express right next door that looks nearly brand new. Our room faced the freeway but we did not hear it whatsoever.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyofjoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pell City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Pell City
Comfort Suites Pell City
#2 of 5 in Pell City
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birmingham / Leeds, AL
14 mi away
Best Western Plus Bass Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pell City

Address: 220 Vaughan Ln, Pell City, AL 35125-3887
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pell City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Price Range: $100 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pell City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than an hour from Birmingham and within a two-hour drive of Atlanta, Chattanooga, Huntsville and Montgomery, the Hampton Inn® Pell City hotel is the perfect place to relax and get away from it all. With Logan Martin Lake right in our backyard, we're a water lover's paradise. You'll find more than 275 miles of shoreline near our Pell City hotel, offering countless opportunities for water activities, including fishing, skiing, swimming, and sailing. The Hampton Inn Pell City hotel is conveniently located off I-20, and it's the perfect home base from which to explore all the great activities our area has to offer including: Talladega Motor Speedway, Civic Center Sports Complex, and Barber's Vintage Motorsports Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Pell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pell City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing