We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Pell City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites Pell City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Room was very nice, clean, and well furnished. The location is convenient to the Interstate, there's a Cracker Barrel right next door, and a Walmart center right across the street.

I was a little annoyed by the two televisions set to two different stations blaring in the breakfast area, and more annoyed by the clerk's reaction when I asked her to turn it down. But generally the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was only so-so for this type of hotel...the only hot item was some scrambled eggs, and something else that I'm guessing was gravy for biscuits which I did not see. I was there just a couple of minutes after 6 so perhaps they weren't completely set up yet.

I consider these minor nits though; the room was very nice and comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    31
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
34
21
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here to visit with family. I was amazed at the space in this room. It met all our needs. The breakfast was good...just wish the hours (6am-9am) were an hour longer. I don't always get up early!! Especially when the beds are so comfortable!

All the staff were very pleasant and made sure things were wonderful. The place was very clean with a Health Dept. rating of 98 when we were there.

There were a lots of families with small children. (The parents let the kids run up & down the hall screaming...NOT good!!) The internet was slow but these are the only negative things which aren't that important.

Would stay here again even though it's a 20 minute drive to family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluboogiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perkasie
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Room was okay, house keeping could be better. There was less then a 1/4 roll of toilet paper, not enough pillows. We had to go down to getnsheets and pillows they do not bring them to the room. When house keeping cleaned our room they left our door open and we said something to the front desk and they did nothing and offered nothing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPfullhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

The BEST Place to stay in Pell City, Ala. Mr & Mrs Patel, General Managers are there to make your stay one of the best! I stayed for two night's and ate breakfast in their comfortable dinning area. They are located next to Cracker Barrel, no need to even think about going to CB, their breakfast bar is filled with Biscuits, Eggs, Bacon, Hash Browns, Coffee, orange juice, oatmeal, dry cereals, waffle's that are delicious & crisp. Yogurt, bagels, toast. Butter ams Jelly! It was A great breakfast
Clean Rooms, friendly workers at every station! 5 stars for Mr Patel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
201 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed her again on our way back from Florida. The lady checking us in was older and seemed to have no clue what she was doing. She had to ask me what SSO stood for on my account. (Significant Savings Organization) It literally took her 10 minutes to check us in. However, the beds were SO comfortable and room sizes are wonderful. The breakfast was not as good this time. We ate at 8:30 and the sausage was cold and the waffle batter nearly gone. The biscuits and gravy were cold and awful and the eggs tasted wierd. This was a completely different experience than last time. I did have the opportunity to stay in the lobby for awhile waiting on my family and watched the manager wash down EVERYTHING with what smelt and looked like Windex. He was very thorough. We still like this hotel for the cleanliness, space, and location. I just hope the next visit is a little more like the first was.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weluvtravlin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherfordton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stopped at the Comfort Suites in Pell City on a trip to Jackson Mississippi to visit family. We stopped there about 8pm and checked in then went to the Cracker Barrell which is just next door. We had a comfortable bed. Everything was clean and new looking. We didn't watch much TV but tried it out and it worked well. Wireless internet easy. Breakfast was waffles (blueberry) and they had scrambled egg patties and sausage patties and some sausage gravy. An assortment of cereals. Coffee was fresh and gave you a selection of "Bold" or regular coffee and decaf. Checkout was easy. Parking was close. Recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Entries to the rooms are indoors with elevators. Security lock on front door to lobby at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaSebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My family recently stayed here due to a funeral we were attending. The parking lot was empty compared to the other hotels close by...should have been my first clue. The first room was so dusty and the window was broken from one side to the other...nothing like falling out of your hotel window...we had to move rooms. The second room looked as though the walls had been decorated by a 2 year old with a box of crayons...surely this place has heard of magic erasers!! The bathroom smelled horrible which I think was from a nasty shower curtain. The bed was actually ok but the pillows smelled like vinegar...strange! Housekeeping never came either. The Cracker Barrel next door was the highlight of the trip!!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tadonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pell City
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pell City
Hampton Inn Pell City
#1 of 5 in Pell City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside/Pell City
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
14.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bass Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Pell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Pell City

Property: Comfort Suites Pell City
Address: 270 Vaughn Lane, Pell City, AL 35125
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pell City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Pell City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our conveniently located hotel offers all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable one. We offer Free Hot Breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, Business Center, Pool, Fitness Center & Guest Laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Pell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing