We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Pell City
Nearby Hotels
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$72
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
58
33
6
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
58
33
6
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelwould stay here againking bed was comfortablewafflesroad noisecoffee tablenice sizeclean roomsroad tripwithin walking distanceparking lotstaff was friendlygreat place to stayvery nice hotelwalmartpillowsinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 104 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Used this hotel as a "guest room: for visiting friends. It was new, the rooms were a nice size, it was clean and everyone enjoyed the breakfast. Everyone enjoyed their stay and it was more reasonable than neighboring hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atl30309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

This was a nice enough Comfort Suites as far as the brand goes. The rooms were nice but were a little dated. The inn itself left a lot to be desired. The hotel lobby was mud splattered and the carpets needed vacuuming as well. The breakfast bar was very sparse and there wasn't any coffee. The front desk was less than responsive and were barely civil. There are other hotels near this location. If I were you I'd look around before coming to this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ddandgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

We arrived at this hotel in the evening. It was extremely easy to access and was located at the back end of a shopping center. So if you needed somewhere to eat or shop for basic items, it was very convenient. The night desk clerk was a wonderful, friendly woman. She made the stay perfect! Such a nice person.

Best about the hotel: Practically brand new, so it has the nicest finishings, most modern layout and decor. Bright, roomy breakfast area with decent offerings. Again, perfect location if you're a highway traveler. Great price. Day AND night staff were friendly.

Worst about the hotel: The elevator had some kind of problem between floors 2 & 3 that made a horrible thump and shook the whole elevator repeatedly. You could even see the wall panel of the elevator bulge inward when it hit these spots. We were terrified the first time! We asked the desk clerk about it, and she laughed it off, assuring us it was 100% safe - albeit noisy - and that it was going to be fixed soon. I certainly hope so! Only other negative comment I have is about the highway noise. We rented two rooms, across the hall from each other. My child and I stayed in the side facing the east, and when we got into the room, the highway noise was so loud I thought our window was open. Nope. It's just that noisy. It actually disrupted my sleep repeatedly, even with the curtains pulled shut and the heater on. I would not stay on that side of the building again. But my parents were in the west side room, and it was MUCH quieter - just what you would expect.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank merbsey7117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Surprised at how nice and well equipped the room was for the price. Flat screen tv, microwave, coffee in room, wifi (important), as well as a nice seating area apart from the sleeping area. Beds were very comfortable with nice bedding. Didn't make the breakfast that was included in the price but overall staying at the Comfort Suites was a great experience ... staff was friendly as well. Will def stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coco7746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We stayed here twice on our way to and from Arkansas to visit with family for Christmas. We reserved adjoining rooms...101 and 103 which were the only rooms with 2 double beds with an adjoining door. There are four children in our family so we needed more room. They almost told us we couldn't have the adjoining rooms we had requested on the way back but quickly fixed the error. We enjoyed our stay very much and plan to return again in the summer as long as we can continue to get the adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miller_Breece_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews