We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Pell City
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Stuart, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I used the Quality Inn for an overnight stay with our two dogs on our road trip to California. The rooms were clean and very conmfortable. We have stayed here before and it is close to the interstate and and a good price for the accomodations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bce99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    3
    4
    12
See reviews for
7
4
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed here during the Fall NASCAR race in Talladega. Great location but that is the only positive. Owner price gouged the rate--normally $70/night but $180/ night for race weekend. The hotel is a mess. It is unsafe--out of date fire extinguishers, non closing fire doors, and the lock on our door was broken. Other negatives: shorts in light switches, shower never produced hot water, and Wifi that never worked, Sadly, the owner only offered excuses. Stay away.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pell City hotels

East Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Checked into this hotel a little after midnight. The apperance from the outside is not too bad, but the inside could use a lot of work. The Hotel was not clean at all. The room I was given had such a heavy smell of smoke that I had to ask to be moved. The second room I was given had a lock that didn't work properly. It was so bad that I thought someone was in the room and had it locked from the inside. I had to be moved a second time. The room I ended up with had damp sheets and linen. The bathroom was so unclean that my wife wouldn't even allow my daughter to use it. The breakfast was down a flight of stairs in a sort of "pit" like area off to the side. Unless you're a truck driver just looking to get off the road for an hour or two, do yourself a favor and go to the Comfort Suites, Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express in Pell City which are right up the street next to Wal-Mart, less than a mile away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank embrydl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This hotel was a disappointment. It features a split entry with stairs up or down from the lobby. The desk clerk informed me that no elevator either. The next morning I discovered a handicap elevator. Bad Clerk!
The bathroom was so small that we could barely close the door. They need to change the door so that it swings outward. The mattress was old and sagged badly.
Like others have said, the staff had to be asked to replenish the food at breakfast two times during our meal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spokybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

we felt like we were sleeping in a friend's basement bedroom. The hotel is located just off the interstate and easy to find. The clerk at the desk was friendly and seemed helpful. Our first surprise was that there is no elevator in the hotel, so you either have to carry your luggage down about 8 steps or up about 10 stairs. There is a freight type elevator that can be used for handicapped persons, but it is not readily available for other guests and how you would call to use it to get back upstairs is beyond me because yu have to go into a storage area (I think) to use it. The room they gave us was on the lower level with a window that is just above the ground level outside. It has been over 20 years since we have had the luxury of a basement but we hadn't forgotten how depressing it can be to sleep in the basement. Be sure to ask for an upper floor room if you can handle carrying up your luggage. The room was clean, the bed somewhat comfortable and it was reasonably priced. You also have to go down about 5 stairs to access the breakfast bar, which is not handicapped accessible at all. Breakfast was decent enough to get you on your way in the morning. I would consider staying again, but I think I might be more apt to check out hotels a few exits before in Oxford, AL. There isn't a whole lot of options for hotels on this route as you get closer to Birmingham, AL. I will say the parking lot was full in the morning and there were a lot of expensive boats there so it felt like a somewhat safe area. There is a bar-b-cue resturant close by that was good for dinner and also a Walmart is there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blamarche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

This hotel was located next to a gas station and several restaurants. Check in was easy. Small hotel in good location with friendly desk staff. Rooms were clean. Breakfast bar could have been restocked at a faster pace. The only complaint that I had was that I had a non-smoking room located across the hall from a smoking room. During my stay the smell of smoke from the room next door was so strong that I had to place towels under the door to keep the smell out of my room.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkw1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brundidge, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2008

I was looking for a cheap but clean hotel to rest in for the night until it was light enough for me to drive. This property was the first on U.S. 231 off of I-20 that seemed to match my needs. I had passed a Hampton Inn, and a Comfort Inn. If I kept going I would have seen several cheaper hotels. I was tired and while I did not like the price ($75 total) I got a room on the 1st floor. I had to go thru 3 doors and down a flight of stairs to get to the room. There was a handicap elevator (old fashioned open type platform) but I was not told about it even as I complained about the difficult I had getting luggage thru multiple doors and down the stairs. I then tried to get ice from a nonworking machine, and when I trudged back to the lobby area to ask were a working ice machine was , I was told "that's the only one". I then asked for some asprin for my legs and was told" we are out but the gas station at the bottom of the hill sells them". The room itself was clean and nonsmoking but the hallway was filled with smoke. There was a 100% guarantee card in the room but when I mentioned al the problems to the morning desk clerk she just stared at me. No" I'm sorry", nothing. I did not want a free room just a reduction in the too high rate.

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — price, failure to honor guarantee
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank topcat45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pell City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Pell City
Comfort Suites Pell City
#2 of 5 in Pell City
100 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Pell City
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pell City
Hampton Inn Pell City
#1 of 5 in Pell City
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Days Inn Lincoln
Days Inn Lincoln
#3 of 3 in Lincoln
125 reviews
3.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside/Pell City
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lincoln
Comfort Inn Lincoln
#1 of 3 in Lincoln
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Pell City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Pell City

Property: Quality Inn Pell City
Address: 1410 Parkhill Pkwy, Interstate Highway 20 and U.S. Highway 231, Pell City, AL 35125-1370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pell City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Pell City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Pell City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Pell City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing