We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service...Very Good Food and Value...Average Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Margarita Grill

Margarita Grill
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $27
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
519 reviews
390 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Excellent Service...Very Good Food and Value...Average Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

The six of us ate lunch at one of the outdoor tables. We commend the service and very much enjoyed the food. Each of the meals was Very Good in both quality and quantity. We would return.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Helga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    64
    22
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Illinois
Level Contributor
509 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Good food, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

We went to this restaurant because of Tripadvisor and it was spot on!!! The reviews were so true. The food was delicious and the servers were some of the best we have ever had. They kept refilling our salsa, water and chips. The manager came to visit us and bid us good-bye and thanked us for coming. I appreciate great service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peonyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Great TexMex! "Number Juan" for sure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

The service was excellent. From the moment I walked in, I was taken care of right away by the friendly staff. The atmosphere is very fun. Great art in the dining room. Cheese dip and tableside guacamole is the only way to start out a meal at the MG. I have several favorite entrees, but I'd say the grilled fish tacos are my go-to meal. It's all good here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mgchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile


Margarita Grill has the best service and the best variety of Mexican food in the area. As locals, we eat there pretty often, and our favorite dish is the carne asada. Although everything I've tried on the menu is great. Close to oak mountain amphitheater too so a great place to eat before a show.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melrichey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, AL
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

The chicken fajitas are very good and have a great mesquite flavor. I also love the guacamole that they make tableside. All of the wait staff are attentive and treat you like family.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank el0963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Margarita Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing