We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“left a bit to be desired”
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #32 of 82 Restaurants in Pelham
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
columbia, sc
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“left a bit to be desired”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Wait person was terrible food was normal Ruby Tuesday's but she was hard to understand, spoke to softly, ruined our meal with her attuide

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank btaylor53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
507 reviews
494 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good American food”
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

We were satisfied with our food, once the baby rib with Southern chicken, once the steak - except for the fact it was not medium-rare as ordered, but rather medium-well. Despite that, the meat tasted great. Service was very good, as Europeans we consider it too quick to be asked for dessert while still eating, but that's just different in the US.
Also the salad bar was OK, offering a big variety.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dkbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great! ”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful service. The manager was great! The manager, Dave, was so helpful and friendly.
We had a large party, 20 people, and got excellent service.

Helpful?
Thank Mejansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great after a concert!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Came in after a concert and was pleasantly surprised by the service. Typically in places like this, you get pissed off teenagers who are terrible at their job to begin with. I wish I could remember the young lady's name, but she was wonderful. The entire staff was super friendly and accommodating. A great meal after a great concert!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OhHeyThereBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stopped here on an overnight. I have been to much better. The food was just okay. I had the Avocado Grilled Chicken Sandwich/ It was dry, with very little bacon or avocado. My husband had the Avocado Turkey Burger. He's had it many times before in other RT's but said this one had no flavor and again, pretty skimpy on the avocado. To be fair, I sure there were disruptions, as this was in January when the weather in general was difficult for many businesses. However, this was not one of the storm nights. Finally, On a street at a major exit with many hotels and restaurants, I think they need to up their game or go to one of the other many choices.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ph34685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing