We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to spend the night” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Boonville, MO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place to spend the night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

On our way to Florida, we needed a place to stay as we knew we couldn't make the drive in one day. This hotel was right off of Interstate 64 just south of Birmingham. The staff was friendly and the location was great with several nice restaurants within walking distance.
The room was clean and the wifi was fast.
Breakfast the next morning was good with a lot a variety.

Room Tip: Even though it's near the interstate, we had no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skipperd222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I want to thank you for taking time and giving us a review. Guest satisfaction is our number one concern. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    14
    12
    8
    14
See reviews for
30
15
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

One of the nicest we stayed at on a two week trip. Staff was very nice. Rooms were very nice, roomy and clean. Great TV service. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Convenient to restaurants. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKW65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
We want to thank you for taking time and reviewing our hotel. We strive for guest satisfaction and look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Office staff was VERY personable, friendly, and willing to help. Everything clean and nice. Breakfast was so-so as the sausage patties were awful tasting, but other things were good. Pool was clean. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the back side (north) next to walkway with ice machine, but we didn't hear a thing. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MJBCOLORADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please come and visit us again.
Amy Madsen
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Al
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

My Mom and 14 year old son and I stayed here May 25. We considered a higher priced hotel down the road and are very pleased we went with the Quality Inn. The beds were very comfortable and the staff is wonderful. Could not believe how great the tv was. The carpets need a good cleaning, but all in all the rooms were great for the price. The shower head worked wonderfully and plenty of hot water. The breakfast was great. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pam_rhea_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn - We want to express our thanks for you taking time out to sent this great review.

We are looking forward to your next Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were there few weeks back and the staff was amazing even being an older property it has been kept very well Well worth for the price We will stay at this hotel when ever we are in town Breakfast was delicious with southern style biscuit and gravy with sausage, waffles, and bagels.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1001MAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your stay with us - Guest Satisfaction is our number one priority. We are happy your experience with us was good and we look forward to you visiting with us again.

Thank you,
Amy Madsen, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleyville, Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

My son and I stayed overnight for a travel ball tournament. The room was very clean, The bed was amazingly comfortable and the square pillows were fine. They were actually very nice, The room was also very quite. We were on the second floor on the back side of the hotel. The staff was very friendly to both me and my 9 year old son. The complimentary breakfast was hot and fresh, even at close to time for them to take it up. The lady serving brought fresh gravy for the biscuits and fresh boiled eggs. My son had the made on the spot waffels. I have no complaints. Will stay here again, without a doubt.. Probably week after next for the state tournament!!

Room Tip: The second floor on the back was very quiet. I don't know about the front facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing The Quality Inn for your recent stay in Pelham. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and we hope to see you again soon at The Quality Inn.

Thank you,
Amy Madsen, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I spend 10 to 12 nites or more per year in commercial accommodations, normally with advance reservations in hotels selected from experience. The nite of Wednesday, April 10 was an emergency! And we lucked into the most friendly, coopereative and helpful place we have stayed in years! We will be back the next time we need to stay in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to visiting us again. Our guest satisfaction is our main priority. We appreciate you taking time to acknowledge us.
Sincerely,
Amy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pelham hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 10 in Pelham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 110 Cahaba Valley Parkway, Pelham, AL 35124 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn in Pelham, AL is conveniently located off Interstate 65, exit 246, just 12 miles south of Birmingham and 75 miles north of Montgomery.Quality Inn is located near Oak Mountain State Park, across from Verizon Wireless Music Center and Pelham Civic Complex. The Birmingham International Airport, the University of Montevallo and Desoto Caverns Park are also minutes from the hotel.Visitors to the Pelham, Alabama area will enjoy a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including golfing, horseback riding, ice skating, scuba diving, and fishing.There are several area restaurants, lounges and specialty shops located in the surrounding area. The hotel is within walking distance of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's.Full-service features and amenities include complimentary hot breakfast with fresh waffles and free local calls. Guests are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or take advantage of free passes to the YMCA gym located minutes away.All spacious guest rooms feature 32” Flat screen HD TVs, with DirecTV (ESPN Sports & HBO), refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs.We offer business travelers conveniences like access to fax services, free WiFi, free Business Center and multiple telephone lines. Competitive corporate rates are also available.Whether traveling to the Pelham, Alabama area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel offers friendly service with relaxing accommodations.Get your money’s worth, at The Quality Inn in Pelham. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pelham
Pelham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing