We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Office staff was VERY personable, friendly, and willing to help. Everything clean and nice. Breakfast was so-so as the sausage patties were awful tasting, but other things were good. Pool was clean. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the back side (north) next to walkway with ice machine, but we didn't hear a thing. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJBCOLORADO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Please come and visit us again.
Amy Madsen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 83 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

My Mom and 14 year old son and I stayed here May 25. We considered a higher priced hotel down the road and are very pleased we went with the Quality Inn. The beds were very comfortable and the staff is wonderful. Could not believe how great the tv was. The carpets need a good cleaning, but all in all the rooms were great for the price. The shower head worked wonderfully and plenty of hot water. The breakfast was great. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam_rhea_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at Quality Inn - We want to express our thanks for you taking time out to sent this great review.

We are looking forward to your next Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were there few weeks back and the staff was amazing even being an older property it has been kept very well Well worth for the price We will stay at this hotel when ever we are in town Breakfast was delicious with southern style biscuit and gravy with sausage, waffles, and bagels.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1001MAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge your stay with us - Guest Satisfaction is our number one priority. We are happy your experience with us was good and we look forward to you visiting with us again.

Thank you,
Amy Madsen, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

My son and I stayed overnight for a travel ball tournament. The room was very clean, The bed was amazingly comfortable and the square pillows were fine. They were actually very nice, The room was also very quite. We were on the second floor on the back side of the hotel. The staff was very friendly to both me and my 9 year old son. The complimentary breakfast was hot and fresh, even at close to time for them to take it up. The lady serving brought fresh gravy for the biscuits and fresh boiled eggs. My son had the made on the spot waffels. I have no complaints. Will stay here again, without a doubt.. Probably week after next for the state tournament!!

Room Tip: The second floor on the back was very quiet. I don't know about the front facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for choosing The Quality Inn for your recent stay in Pelham. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you and we hope to see you again soon at The Quality Inn.

Thank you,
Amy Madsen, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I spend 10 to 12 nites or more per year in commercial accommodations, normally with advance reservations in hotels selected from experience. The nite of Wednesday, April 10 was an emergency! And we lucked into the most friendly, coopereative and helpful place we have stayed in years! We will be back the next time we need to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us. We look forward to visiting us again. Our guest satisfaction is our main priority. We appreciate you taking time to acknowledge us.
Sincerely,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at Quality Inn in Pelham for one night on our way further south.


The Good -
* This property is conveniently located right off the interstate within easy walking distance to Cracker Barrel, and Ruby Tuesday is literally in the parking lot.
* The room was very clean and a decent size.


The Bad -
* Neither the telephone or the clock worked properly.
* The bathroom was tiny.
* A list of t.v. channels was provided, but the t.v. only got about 10 of the channels listed.
* The breakfast was minimal, and there were only 4 tables in the breakfast area. We had to take our breakfast back to our room because every table was occupied.
* The bed was not particularly comfortable, and the pillows were literally in the shape of a square?How are we expected to sleep on those?!?
* We had to walk outside in the cold and rain to get to the breakfast room.

* Probably the worst thing was something that the management can do nothing about. This is an older property that has no elevator and all rooms are accessed from the outside. Making multiple trips to the car to retrieve luggage in pouring rain and then climbing the stairs with it is not my idea of a good time.

The Best -
*. The young man named Myrick who worked the front desk when we checked in was excellent. He was polite, and he did his best to help us with the alarm clock and phone that weren't working. When we couldn't figure out how to work the t.v., he came to our room to help us.


In conclusion, we won't stay here again. We would stay at Sleep Inn just down the street before we would stay here. Our frequent phrase during this stay was, "We'll, what do you expect for 60 bucks."

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASouthernBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

I want to apologize for any inconvience you may have had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to make our guest comfortable. The issues you had have been taken care of - the clock replace and the telephone was plugged into the wrong port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel! The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The location is prime. It is next to alot of great restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 900AC900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for taking time to acknowledge our hotel. Our guest satisfaction is our main goal. Please come and stay with us again when you are in our area.
Sincerely,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
0.2 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Cahaba Valley Pkwy, Pelham, AL 35124-1143 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range: $69 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn in Pelham, AL is conveniently located off Interstate 65, exit 246, just 12 miles south of Birmingham and 75 miles north of Montgomery.Quality Inn is located near Oak Mountain State Park, across from Verizon Wireless Music Center and Pelham Civic Complex. The Birmingham International Airport, the University of Montevallo and Desoto Caverns Park are also minutes from the hotel.Visitors to the Pelham, Alabama area will enjoy a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including golfing, horseback riding, ice skating, scuba diving, and fishing.There are several area restaurants, lounges and specialty shops located in the surrounding area. The hotel is within walking distance of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's.Full-service features and amenities include complimentary hot breakfast with fresh waffles and free local calls. Guests are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or take advantage of free passes to the YMCA gym located minutes away.All spacious guest rooms feature 32” Flat screen HD TVs, with DirecTV (ESPN Sports & HBO), refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs.We offer business travelers conveniences like access to fax services, free WiFi, free Business Center and multiple telephone lines. Competitive corporate rates are also available.Whether traveling to the Pelham, Alabama area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel offers friendly service with relaxing accommodations.Get your money’s worth, at The Quality Inn in Pelham. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pelham
Pelham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing