We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot Recommend This Property”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at Quality Inn in Pelham for one night on our way further south.


The Good -
* This property is conveniently located right off the interstate within easy walking distance to Cracker Barrel, and Ruby Tuesday is literally in the parking lot.
* The room was very clean and a decent size.


The Bad -
* Neither the telephone or the clock worked properly.
* The bathroom was tiny.
* A list of t.v. channels was provided, but the t.v. only got about 10 of the channels listed.
* The breakfast was minimal, and there were only 4 tables in the breakfast area. We had to take our breakfast back to our room because every table was occupied.
* The bed was not particularly comfortable, and the pillows were literally in the shape of a square?How are we expected to sleep on those?!?
* We had to walk outside in the cold and rain to get to the breakfast room.

* Probably the worst thing was something that the management can do nothing about. This is an older property that has no elevator and all rooms are accessed from the outside. Making multiple trips to the car to retrieve luggage in pouring rain and then climbing the stairs with it is not my idea of a good time.

The Best -
*. The young man named Myrick who worked the front desk when we checked in was excellent. He was polite, and he did his best to help us with the alarm clock and phone that weren't working. When we couldn't figure out how to work the t.v., he came to our room to help us.


In conclusion, we won't stay here again. We would stay at Sleep Inn just down the street before we would stay here. Our frequent phrase during this stay was, "We'll, what do you expect for 60 bucks."

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASouthernBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

I want to apologize for any inconvience you may have had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to make our guest comfortable. The issues you had have been taken care of - the clock replace and the telephone was plugged into the wrong port.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 84 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

I had a great experience at this hotel! The room was very clean and spacious. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The location is prime. It is next to alot of great restaurants and shopping. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 900AC900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Thank you for taking time to acknowledge our hotel. Our guest satisfaction is our main goal. Please come and stay with us again when you are in our area.
Sincerely,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was the second stay at this hotel.Friendly Helpful staff,Clean Rooms ,Great Breakfast, I will stay every time i am in area, Forgot good Location, Many resturants within walking distance, and easy on off interstate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

I want to thank you for returning to our hotel. We value repeat guest and look forward to their return stay. We look forward to your return. We would also like to thank you for taking time out and giving us this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My parents and myself stopped here last year and loved it. This year we drove an extra 4 hours just to stay at this Inn. The rooms and the breakfasts were of equal quality. The staff was wonderful and we will recommend this location to everybody.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim_Y4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey B, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and came out of your way. We wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. Hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,

Stacey Bodiford
Sales Manager
Quality Inn Pelham AL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Excellent place to stay in the outskirts of Birmingham with great access to shopping and fine restaraunts! Great hotel staff-friendly ,courteous and extremly helpful!! Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Nice hot breakfast with choices for everyone's tastes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank APRIL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Staff were very friendly and helpful - went over and above any other hotel staff ever. Rooms were clean and very modern. Comforts of home. My suggestion to anyone is pack your bags and go just for a visit. They are located close enough Birmingham and Pelham offers a number of attractions for the family to enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms behind Ruby Tuesday are the bomb - easy walking distance to Ruby Tuesday and Cracker Barrel an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paige H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Some of the nicest staff members, cleanest rooms & a great breakfast to grab on the run. I have stay at hotels often and this is one of the best prices around every time I am in the area. GREAT for the Money and you get what you would pay for at a 4 star hotel. Will be back again on my way home

Room Tip: I prefer the ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 10 in Pelham
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 110 Cahaba Valley Pkwy, Pelham, AL 35124-1143 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range: $69 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn in Pelham, AL is conveniently located off Interstate 65, exit 246, just 12 miles south of Birmingham and 75 miles north of Montgomery.Quality Inn is located near Oak Mountain State Park, across from Verizon Wireless Music Center and Pelham Civic Complex. The Birmingham International Airport, the University of Montevallo and Desoto Caverns Park are also minutes from the hotel.Visitors to the Pelham, Alabama area will enjoy a wide variety of outdoor recreational activities including golfing, horseback riding, ice skating, scuba diving, and fishing.There are several area restaurants, lounges and specialty shops located in the surrounding area. The hotel is within walking distance of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store, Ruby Tuesday and Applebee's.Full-service features and amenities include complimentary hot breakfast with fresh waffles and free local calls. Guests are invited to relax by the seasonal outdoor pool or take advantage of free passes to the YMCA gym located minutes away.All spacious guest rooms feature 32” Flat screen HD TVs, with DirecTV (ESPN Sports & HBO), refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, and hair dryers. In addition to standard amenities, some rooms also include whirlpool bathtubs.We offer business travelers conveniences like access to fax services, free WiFi, free Business Center and multiple telephone lines. Competitive corporate rates are also available.Whether traveling to the Pelham, Alabama area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel offers friendly service with relaxing accommodations.Get your money’s worth, at The Quality Inn in Pelham. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pelham
Pelham Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing