We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely horrible. Avoid if you can.”
Review of Ramada Pelham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pelham
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We booked two rooms for April 12th-13th to see a concert at Oak Mtn Ampitheater. We got a call today that the concert was postponed until May 3rd due to flooding. We called the hotel to change our reservation since we can't come into town now due to the change. We were rudely dealt with and were basically told we can't cancel anything or move the date.and that we are out $165!!! We will absolutely NEVER stay at this hotel again. I would avoid this place and their horrible customer service at all costs.

Room Tip: Avoid if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nlambert182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review .. I am very sorry to hear that you were not able to change the date on your reservation, May 3rd was during the time of the Nascar Sprint Cup Series Race and room availability was very limited due to race fans that book months in advance.
The hotel was able to reschedule or cancel most all of the reservation booked with us. If your
reservation was booked with a 3rd party you would have had to work with that 3rd party,
hence you paid that 3rd party directly. I do apologize for the situation and if we can be
of any help with the 3rd party company please let us know. Thank you again for the review
we hope next time your in Pelham Al you can come stay with us. Hope to see you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 210 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

The only good thing about this Ramada was the one lady that was at the front desk our first night. It says they are newly renovated but the pictures don't tell the whole story. They may have new counters but you can see signs off the "old" around the sink, the tub had a crack in it, the bed was bad on our backs, they might have painted. The fridge carpet and microwave were old. We have staid at several Ramada but won't be revisiting this one. It's just an old building with new paint. Didn't have a home feel to it and our kids didn't even like it. Our 3 year old actually said "mama you gonna take a picture of that tiny pool?" The picture makes it look bigger than it is. Breakfast wasn't much at all to look at. My husband also tried to schedule us for 2 nights but they said we only scheduled one so they scheduled our second night in a different room even though our room wasn't booked. So we staid in our room for both nights but we had to keep telling the workers bc they didn't let their employees know. So they cut or heater off bc they thought no one was in our room.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham
Al. I was happy to hear our front desk staff was kind, I am sorry to hear that you had
a mix up on the number of night you would be staying, I was very happy to hear that
you was able to stay in the same room for both nights. we hope to see you very soon
next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Chester C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Vickyean C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Pelham
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 10 in Pelham
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pelham

Address: 113 Cahaba Valley Pkwy E, I-65 Exit 246, Pelham, AL 35124-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range: $70 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pelham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel that offers quality accommodations and a commitmentto Southern Hospitality. Look No further that's what the Ramada InnPelham Alabama is all about.Located off interstate I-65, on the well developed exit 246, just minutes south of downtown Birmingham. We are close to all the local businesses that might bring you to town, along with the many tourist destinations including the Oak Mountain State Park, Oak Mtn Amphitheater and The Pelham Civic Center & Ice Arena.Our hotel includes two floors, with 48 guest rooms,Ramada Mart,Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Coin Laundry, Meeting Room& Continental Breakfast. Other accommodtion includes free highspeed wireless or wired internet access, In-Room Coffee, Refrigerator & Microwave in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing