We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You!”
Review of Ramada Pelham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Pelham
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    69
    32
    21
    19
See reviews for
54
52
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We expected a better room for the price we paid. Pros: The walls and front door were freshly painted. The night manager was friendly and welcoming. The air conditioning worked well and blocked out the noise of the nearby interstate. There was internet access and flat screen t.v., fridge, and microwave.

On the downside: We had to move out of our room after we were all settled in for the night. Apparently the shower in our room leaked into another room. We saw no leak in our room, but the manager assured us it was because of faulty plumping in our room. The manager was very apologetic, but a deduction off our room rate would have made us happier. The bathroom was nicer and had been updated in the room they moved us to. The breakfast was fair and the clerk was not friendly when we asked for more coffee. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. I was sorry to hear you
had to move rooms due to a water problem, I thank you for your cooperation in moving rooms so maintence could fix the problem. We have been working very hard to make upgrades to the hotel for the past year and we are still not done . We hope to see you for another visit the next time you are in Pelham Al and see what upgrades we have made. Thank You For Your Stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selma, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2013

very nice decor, very clean rooms and excellent service from staff and management.
located within walking distant of several restaurants.
quite and peaceful, great value for the money.
when we come to birmingham for doctor visits and have to stay over night, it is well worth the drive back out to pelham from downtown bham to spend the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are happy to see
that everything was perfect during your visit with us. I would have to agree with you about
the hotel staff and the town of Pelham it's so safe and all the places to eat are excellent.
We hope to see you very soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The "hotel" is in the style of a "motel" on the outside but the feel of the rooms is definitely better than your average motel. The updated rooms felt very clean and inviting. Other than a bed that was slightly too hard for our comfort, my wife and I enjoyed our stay in the room. Our one major complaint was that when we checked in we were told of the deluxe continental breakfast which would have one hot item that would change each day. There was a hot item each of the three days but it was waffles every day. On the third day we couldn't bring ourselves to eat waffles again and were forced to pay for our breakfast at Cracker Barrel. Although I would be willing to stay at this establishment again I know my wife would not be happy so for our next visit to Pelham we will be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevDoPray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. The hotel has
been working very hard on remolding the hotel and we hope to be done by the end
of the year. We hope to see you back very soon to see all the changes since your
last stay when you are in Pelham Al.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pelham hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 10 in Pelham
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Pelham
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pelham

Property: Ramada Pelham
Address: 113 Cahaba Valley Pkwy E, I-65 Exit 246, Pelham, AL 35124-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pelham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel that offers quality accommodations and a commitmentto Southern Hospitality. Look No further that's what the Ramada InnPelham Alabama is all about.Located off interstate I-65, on the well developed exit 246, just minutes south of downtown Birmingham. We are close to all the local businesses that might bring you to town, along with the many tourist destinations including the Oak Mountain State Park, Oak Mtn Amphitheater and The Pelham Civic Center & Ice Arena.Our hotel includes two floors, with 48 guest rooms,Ramada Mart,Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Coin Laundry, Meeting Room& Continental Breakfast. Other accommodtion includes free highspeed wireless or wired internet access, In-Room Coffee, Refrigerator & Microwave in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing