We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deno”
Review of Ramada Pelham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pelham
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Selma, Alabama
1 review
“deno”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

very nice decor, very clean rooms and excellent service from staff and management.
located within walking distant of several restaurants.
quite and peaceful, great value for the money.
when we come to birmingham for doctor visits and have to stay over night, it is well worth the drive back out to pelham from downtown bham to spend the night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are happy to see
that everything was perfect during your visit with us. I would have to agree with you about
the hotel staff and the town of Pelham it's so safe and all the places to eat are excellent.
We hope to see you very soon .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    66
    30
    21
    18
See reviews for
49
50
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The "hotel" is in the style of a "motel" on the outside but the feel of the rooms is definitely better than your average motel. The updated rooms felt very clean and inviting. Other than a bed that was slightly too hard for our comfort, my wife and I enjoyed our stay in the room. Our one major complaint was that when we checked in we were told of the deluxe continental breakfast which would have one hot item that would change each day. There was a hot item each of the three days but it was waffles every day. On the third day we couldn't bring ourselves to eat waffles again and were forced to pay for our breakfast at Cracker Barrel. Although I would be willing to stay at this establishment again I know my wife would not be happy so for our next visit to Pelham we will be staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevDoPray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. The hotel has
been working very hard on remolding the hotel and we hope to be done by the end
of the year. We hope to see you back very soon to see all the changes since your
last stay when you are in Pelham Al.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is a Ramada *Limited*, not a Ramada Inn. Thus, not a full-service property. Room doors open directly outside like most budget properties (think Motel 6 or Super 8). But the property description is just 'Ramada', misleading. The photo is taken from a distance to minimize the chance that you will notice the outside doors. My room was fine for a super budget place and if I were just looking to crash for a night during travel, this would be fine. But don't make my mistake and book ahead at real Ramada prices...

Room Tip: Try a room on the back side to minimize freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giorgitd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us.
The hotel was a Ramada Limited and we was picked to upgrade to a
Ramada Inn and for the past six months we have worked very hard on
remoldeing and making upgrades to the hotel. We hope to be finish by the
end of the year.

I apologize if you think the description and photo on the website is deceptive, I could
see that the hotel was exterior but I will have the web team take a look at it, not
all Ramada Inn or Ramada Plaza Hotels are interior hotels.

We hope you stop back in for another visit very soon and see all the change sinc your
last stay. Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pelham hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pelham hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Pelham
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pelham

Property: Ramada Pelham
Address: 113 Cahaba Valley Pkwy E, I-65 Exit 246, Pelham, AL 35124-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pelham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel that offers quality accommodations and a commitmentto Southern Hospitality. Look No further that's what the Ramada InnPelham Alabama is all about.Located off interstate I-65, on the well developed exit 246, just minutes south of downtown Birmingham. We are close to all the local businesses that might bring you to town, along with the many tourist destinations including the Oak Mountain State Park, Oak Mtn Amphitheater and The Pelham Civic Center & Ice Arena.Our hotel includes two floors, with 48 guest rooms,Ramada Mart,Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Coin Laundry, Meeting Room& Continental Breakfast. Other accommodtion includes free highspeed wireless or wired internet access, In-Room Coffee, Refrigerator & Microwave in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing