We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My fun mini vacation with Ramada”
Review of Ramada Pelham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Pelham
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ROBIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 207 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed here while traveling to visit family for Christmas. All I wanted was a clean, quiet, and safe place to stay the night without spending too much, and that is what I got. If you want a hotel with all sorts of amenities, or if you need the facilities of a hotel that provides support for business people in town for business reasons, this is probably not the place for you, but you will have to spend at least $25 more for what you want. However, if all you want is a clean, quiet, and safe place to stop for a night so you can get up and jump back in the car the next morning, this is a good choice.

My room was on the ground floor and faced the interstate, but it was very quiet. Everything was clean. The breakfast was basic (no eggs or bacon), but adequate. The location is good.

If I am traveling this way again and need a room for the night, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are happy to see
that everything was perfect during your visit with us. I would have to agree with you my
housekeeping staff are great and we are so blessed to have them. Sorry to hear
you missed the eggs and bacon, the breakfast is on a rotating menu so it changes
everyday. The hotel does have some great amenities like are New Ramada Mart,
Fitness Room, Business Computer, Meeting Room , Guest Coin Laundry and the
rooms have a New 32' Led Tvs with HBO and 62 other channels. Hope you can use
all the new amenities on your next visit, hope to see you very soon.

Thank You,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were on our way to Destin, Florida and needed some place to stop for the night. We are not picky about our hotels when we get there late at night, but we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It has been newly renovated and our room was spotless. Comfortable beds with a microwave and mini-fridge. The breakfast in the morning was free and delicious. Also, the hotel was in a safe, well-lit area, which is always a concern when you are stopping some place you are unfamiliar with . All in all, we were very happy with our decision to stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for leaving a review on your recent stay with us. We are happy
to see that everything was good on your visit. We hope to see you very soon
for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JOHNNY R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank ALVIN H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great location. Easy access and close to a wide variety of dining. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Good Wifi. Decent price. Slightly dated.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Greg-Florida-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are
happy you had a great stay and enjoyed all the great places to eat around us. We
hope to see you back, when the hotel has finished all it's upgrades for a visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Pelham
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pelham

Address: 113 Cahaba Valley Pkwy E, I-65 Exit 246, Pelham, AL 35124-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pelham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel that offers quality accommodations and a commitmentto Southern Hospitality. Look No further that's what the Ramada InnPelham Alabama is all about.Located off interstate I-65, on the well developed exit 246, just minutes south of downtown Birmingham. We are close to all the local businesses that might bring you to town, along with the many tourist destinations including the Oak Mountain State Park, Oak Mtn Amphitheater and The Pelham Civic Center & Ice Arena.Our hotel includes two floors, with 48 guest rooms,Ramada Mart,Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Coin Laundry, Meeting Room& Continental Breakfast. Other accommodtion includes free highspeed wireless or wired internet access, In-Room Coffee, Refrigerator & Microwave in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing