We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suprise”
Review of Ramada Pelham

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Pelham
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Suprise”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Traveling for a living with a construction company will subject you to a lot of different hotels in a lot of different places. I have stayed at Ramada Inn before and when I found out that I had been booked in a Ramada again I was not especially happy, but....this is really a nice place for those on a medium budget. Very clean, updated rooms. The breakfast leaves a little to be desired. Cant have everything. All in all, I would return here for a up to a week stay.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side if you have sensitive hearing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are so
happy you had a nice stay, we try to specialize in " Southern Hospitality " here
at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We hope you will stop back in for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    68
    31
    21
    19
See reviews for
52
51
22
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
THIBODAUX
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Was a clean atmosphere with pleasant aroma. It was in a central area that was in the middle of all activities that were planned. The staff was experienced and pleasant. Made me feel welcome. Would definitely book again at this Ramada if the need ever arises in this location.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank GWENDOLYN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for taking time to leave a review on your recent stay with us, We are
happy that you enjoyed your stay, We hope to see you very soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I have been staying weekly at the Ramada Inn in Pelham, Al For the last 10 years. Need I say More!! The management, front desk and staff go out of their way to assist me with any need i may have. I recommend it to all of my friends and family who may need to stay in the B'hm area. Their continual upgrades to the facility and rooms make it comparable to even the newest motels around and their rates are even better! I could go on and on but "Whatever It Takes Attitude" will keep me coming back as long as they will have me! Anybody who would complain about this motel is just someone who will complain about anything.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you very much for leaving such a fantastic review. You have been a friend of the
Ramada Inn Pelham Al family for many years now. It is always our pleasure to welcome you into our home. I promise to never change and to always provide you with a comfortable
and relaxing stay. We hope it always feels like home when your staying with us.
See you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBILE
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was a late arrival and check in was quick and pleasant. Staff was helpful and very courteous. Parking was close to my room and easy to get to.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank BELINDA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We
are happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you back very
soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Keep driving, if you even think about stopping here. Upon checking in the room smelled terrible and we found a dead spider on the floor of the bathroom. The room was just dirty overall and the carpet was gross. We then took the kids swimming and the pool had a bottle cap on the floor of the pool, along with a bunch of leafs that had obviously been there some time. We got a crib that looked like something out of an insane asylum, we were to scared to use it. While carring for the baby, in the middle of the night something type of bug crawled over the my foot. In the morning, we found a pair of women's underwear on the walkway outside of our room. This place should be listed on the DO NOT STAY list, for anyone. It needs to be closed for health reasons.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us, I was very
shocked to hear that you had encountered problems on your recent stay. This is totally
unacceptable and I apologize that we did not provide you with the clean, comfortable stay
you have every right to expect. I can understand your disappointment and dismay. I hope
that you will give us the opportunity to share our Southern Hospitality with you in the very near
future, The hotel has changed from a Ramada Limited to a Ramada Inn and the hotel is under
going a lot of upgrade and changes. I hope to see you very soon to see all the wonderful
upgrades the hotel has underwent.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We had just spent a full day driving from Bloomington Illinois and were anxious to get out of the car and rest. We interrupted a conversation the desk clerk was having with someone (we assume was another employee). He verbally acknowledged us and we patiently waited for about 5 minutes for his assistance.

The room we were assigned was a few doors down from the lobby facing the freeway. I walked in and just couldn't stand hearing any more traffic after sitting in the car all day. So we asked for a room on the quieter side of the hotel.

Room was clean and adequately sized, although special. Typical room set up .. round table/chairs in front of the window, dresser with tv, 2 queens. Clothing rack/vanity area open to the room and an enclosed tub/toilet area.

My only complaint was the bathroom walls were in desperate need of serious updating. The plaster looked dingy (or the light from the fixture was yellow). Sitting on the toilet your view was several brownish streaks on the plaster .. you can guess what it looked like .. although I'm sure it wasn't. The plaster was just old.

Around the shower head, pieces of plaster were missing or cracked enough to have gaps between the pieces. Everything worked fine .. just looked .. well not so nice for paying a high-end economy price.

Beds were comfortable (firm, yet soft enough) and we slept well. Breakfast was basic ... fruit, juice, toast, bagels, etc. Although they had mini-danish with assorted fillings. Liked the idea of having a pastry but not all the typical calories.

The highlight of our stay was dinner at The Roadhouse around the corner from the hotel. Best ribs I've had in a long time and very reasonably priced. My husband enjoyed his steak also. My husband and I both left walked out with plenty of leftovers.

The hotel room was fine, although I would have liked a room that didn't look so dated and had more visual appeal.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2packlite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Front Office Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. We are happy
to hear you had a great sleep and enjoyed your breakfast. The hotel is being upgraded
from Ramada Limited to a Ramada Inn so the hotel is under going alot of upgrades.
We hope to see you very soon, so you and your family can see all the new wonderful thing we will be doing on your next visit to Pelhham Al.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverine, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Easy off highway location, accepted coupon from Welcome center book. clean room, comfy queen bed. Forget the time change, got up too early for continental breakfast, Drove around corner to Cracker Barrel.
Would stay again for one nighter, both hosts were polite and reccomended pizza delivery, that was yummo!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kruhlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, General Manager at Ramada Pelham, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are happy
to hear you had a nice visit. We hope to see you very soon for another visit on a
night the time don't change so you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pelham hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 10 in Pelham
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pelham

Property: Ramada Pelham
Address: 113 Cahaba Valley Pkwy E, I-65 Exit 246, Pelham, AL 35124-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pelham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel that offers quality accommodations and a commitmentto Southern Hospitality. Look No further that's what the Ramada InnPelham Alabama is all about.Located off interstate I-65, on the well developed exit 246, just minutes south of downtown Birmingham. We are close to all the local businesses that might bring you to town, along with the many tourist destinations including the Oak Mountain State Park, Oak Mtn Amphitheater and The Pelham Civic Center & Ice Arena.Our hotel includes two floors, with 48 guest rooms,Ramada Mart,Fitness Center, Business Center, Guest Coin Laundry, Meeting Room& Continental Breakfast. Other accommodtion includes free highspeed wireless or wired internet access, In-Room Coffee, Refrigerator & Microwave in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing