We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracker Barrel comfort food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 82 Restaurants in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel comfort food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

No matter where we are if looking for comfort food and a short stopover while on the road Cracker Barrel is the best choice. We are especially fond of our local resturant location in Pelham, Alabama off I-65 at the 119 exit. We call ahead for a carryout order and the service is always curteous and ACCURATE in filling the order.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctormonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    29
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
smyrna, tn
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always good meals at the Cracker Barrell”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

It was typical meal at Cracker Barrel. Good food, many choices, excellent service and great clearance corner.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank asma26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Great as Usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This is a great example of a comfort food restaurant. Get their country dinner plate, you pick a meat and two sides. A great deal

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank RockyVonBrainstorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not the best cracker barrel, but decent.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a table for seven but they were able to seat us right away. Our waitress was not friendly, but quick on the refills. The food came out a little late and a very pleasant manager came to assure us it would be out soon. We had to ask for biscuits and a few were rock hard but others were fine. The food was otherwise typical for cracker barrel. We did get an empty ketchup bottle and had to ask another waitress for another which was also empty. I usually enjoy cracker barrel more, maybe it was just a bad time.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bessiemount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, MO
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fast friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The restaurant was located next to our hotel so we walked over and we were glad we did. The staff was friendly and the food (although like other CB restaurants) was good.
We ordered off of the current special menu of $7.69 meals. I thought it may be a skimpy plate as the price was great, but I was very impressed. It was the perfect size meal.
The restaurant was busy but we were waited on quickly and received our food in a timely manner.
I have to say that I believe that this CB had the best biscuits than the other CB's. I know they are all supposed to be the same, but these seemed lighter and fluffier than any I have had before.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Skipperd222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing