We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay while doing a race in Oak Mountain State Oark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Groton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One night stay while doing a race in Oak Mountain State Oark”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at the hotel while doing a race in Oak Mountain State Park. The hotel was clean and quiet and the room was spacious. The breakfast was simple but adequate. The staff was very accomodating when I requested a late check-out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael l, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Julia,
Thank you for your kind review of our Hotel. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your trip through Birmingham, Al. Thanks again from all of us here at the Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    74
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
88
70
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mcewen, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 6, 2014

this is the second time we have stayed at the oak mountain Inn. Both times we were walk-in customers. We were treated with great respect and they made us feel at home. It will be a place we will return to when traveling to Florida/Alabama. Great location, and great service

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cecil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael l, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for your kind & candid review of our property. We're pleased to know that we made a lasting impression on your previous couple of visits here. We will look very forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus/ Oak Mountain Inn, your home away from home. My best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We arrived the evening after the 1st big snowstorm in January. They had not had any maids come in due to the weather but had just gotton one in. She (and I think one of the other staff) were working hard to get rooms clean. We went to dinner and when we came back, they had us just about settled. The rooms were very clean, very comfortable, newer. I'm a terrible sleeper who hears everything but, I have to say the room was very quiet and we got a good night's sleep. The breakfast in the morning was fine. They also took the coupon from the travel flyer, so this was excellent. This is a keeper.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ph34685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael l, General Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
On behalf of Best Western Plus/ Oak Mountain Inn and the entire staff, we would like to offer our most sincere thanks for your kind review of our property. We would love to see you again on your next trip through or to Birmingham, Al. Thanks again.
Best Western Plus/ Oak Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 4, 2014

A decent enough hotel with pleasant rooms - except that the walls were too thin and the sound went straight through.Fed up with listening to the TV from the room on one side of me and later the verbal fight between man and woman on the other side. Then at half past 4 in the morning someone started reving the engine of his car right outside the window. A great place to stay if you are deaf but for the rest of us too much noise inside and outside the hotel. Unable to get a good nights sleep

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Crispin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saint joe, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I & my mother were very happy with our stay. My cousin was not so much. We all thought there should be a difference of cost per room for the number of people in each room. She had to get a room with two double beds for herself only because a single was not available. That's why we thought there should have been a cheaper cost. I know that while I was reserving online, that the room was cheaper for two adults than it was for three adults, but they said I was wrong.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed here when I was in town for business, very nice staff, wasn't much parking when I got there, would stay here again if I was in the area, wish more hotels were as helpful as this one, a lot of food that is close by, and it is really easy to get to

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

On our way to Florida, we chose the BW in Pelham, AL for our second night on the road. Two staff on duty at the front desk at check-in. Both were busy, one with another check-in, the other moving papers around. After a brief wait we were served only to find we had made the online reservation for the next night. The clerk was able to cancel that reservation, although she said she wasn't supposed to, and checked us in. When we got to our assigned room we discovered the TV blaring, lights on and used towels on the bathroom floor. Obviously the cleaning staff hadn.t finished with that room. We contacted the desk and I returned downstairs to turn in one key and get one for another room. One of the clerks had gone upstairs to our room to inspect it and helped my wife move our luggage to the new room. The clerks were very apologetic and blamed the housekeeping staff for this embarrassment. No direction to local restaurants provided and there were no amenities (coffee, fruit, cookies) in the lobby.
The new room was fine, we watched some TV and sent some emails. We had no problems with the new room.

We were less than impressed with breakfast the next morning. Two staff came by and prepared a new powdered scrambled egg mix alternately stirring and cooking ing the microwave right in front of the breakfast guests all the while discussing staff problems; not very appetizing

We were somewhat disappointed with our visit to this BW especially since it is billed as BW PLUS

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
Address: 100 Bishop Cir, Pelham, AL 35124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pelham
#4 Family Hotel in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing