We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great staff. Arrived at the hotel only to find out we didn't have a reservation and soon discovered I booked our room for the wrong night but the staff at the front desk was able to change the reservation for us with no hassles. Room was spacious, clean, bed was fantastic, towels are nice and fluffy, breakfast was excellent with lots of staff available to assist during breakfast. Definitely will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia O, Guest Attendant at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 205-982-1113.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Bridgette Houser
Guest Attendant
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    73
    34
    8
    7
See reviews for
86
68
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We arrived in evening, very tired. Room was wonderful for the reasonable price. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast room was spacious, and the breakfast bar was excellent. The staff was very helpful. If in area, we would make it a point to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw01073, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. You have choices and you chose Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn. You are a valued guest and your loyalty is appreciated.

I am so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and deliver a superior customer experience to every guest, every time. We hope you will come and see us again.

If I can be any assistance in the future, please contact me at 205-982-1113.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

The staff was very accommodating and helpful. They gave us directions for eating places and where to workout. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The hot breakfast was just what we needed to start our day. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagley13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw01073, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. You have choices and you chose Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn. You are a valued guest and your loyalty is appreciated.

I am so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and deliver a superior customer experience to every guest, every time. We hope you will come and see us again.

If I can be any assistance in the future, please contact me at 205-982-1113.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferson, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We recently utilized this hotel while attending a multi-sport competition. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were surprised that the room was so nice for the price. The staff was very friendly and supportive of our needs. They worked hard to make sure we had a good stay, often asking if there was anything we needed. When we could not meet our normal check-out time, they were very gracious to allow us enough time to shower after our event. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw01073, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. You have choices and you chose Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn. You are a valued guest and your loyalty is appreciated.

I am so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and deliver a superior customer experience to every guest, every time. We hope you will come and see us again.

If I can be any assistance in the future, please contact me at 205-982-1113.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

The location is right off of the freeway and at the entrance to Oak Mountain Park in Pelham, AL. Miles and Miles of trails for mountain biking, hiking and running. Great roads for road cycling. This is a perfect location for a triathlon or Xterra training camp or just a long relaxing weekend. The Best Western is right near the entrance of the park. All that plus a free hot breakfast and a friendly and caring staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dxnolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw01073, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. You have choices and you chose Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn. You are a valued guest and your loyalty is appreciated.

I am so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations and deliver a superior customer experience to every guest, every time. We hope you will come and see us again.

If I can be any assistance in the future, please contact me at 205-982-1113.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel.. The staff was accommodating from check in to check out. They even stored frozen food we were taking south for us. The beds were great, the hotel was spotless. The hot breakfast included ham and eggs - not just your usual waffles. They even provided suggesions for supper. All in all an enjoyable stop on our 1200 mile trip.
Lorna and Len

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
Address: 100 Bishop Cir, Pelham, AL 35124-1397
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pelham
#4 Family Hotel in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing