We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost like coming home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Auburn, AL
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Almost like coming home.”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I spent four days in the Birmingham area working last week and booked this hotel using information found on this website. It was a great decision. The room was extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and I slept well all four nights.

This hotel in convenient to both I-65 and US 280 (only 8 miles from 280 via Cahaba Valley Road) and in a safe area. What really set this stay apart from others was the service. After a long day at work, the front desk staff asked if they could make me waffles, and were super friendly.

Every time I saw someone who worked here, they smiled and asked if I needed anything. Breakfast was great and the staff goes out of there way to make sure that you have everything that you need or want.

I booked online and received my third night free and a reduced rate for the fourth night. At approximately 89 (including tax) and night, this hotel provided service that one would expect at a much higher priced hotel. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuTravelAuburn_AL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia O, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thank You for your most gracious review of Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that you will continue staying with us in the near future or whenever you are in this area.

Thank You
Olivia Osborne
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    78
    37
    9
    8
See reviews for
93
72
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We flew in the regional airport on our way to Florida. We had a courtesy car from the airport so we wanted something close by. The place is clean, the beds were comfortable, service was good but... the hotel is right beside the highway. If you're a sound sleeper like my husband, then by all means it's a great choice for the money. If you're a light sleeper like me, you may want to pick something that's not so noisy.

Room Tip: Ask if there's rooms that are quieter from the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadianAmericanGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia O, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you chose to stay with us at Best Western PLUS Oak Mountain Inn in Pelham, Al. Your feedback is valuable to us, and we will take all of your suggestions to heart. We hope that you will stay with us again if you are in Birmingham or any of the surrounding areas.

Again, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

SIncerely,

Olivia Osborne
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We stayed here on our way home. Nice, clean and a good breakfast. Staff very helpful with getting us closer to the pool. Biker friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank medic1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw01073, Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your posting regarding your recent stay with us. It is great news to hear your stay was enjoyable! We really appreciate you taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabaster, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed at this place two nights and spent a good deal of time there during the day. Everyone on staff was wonderful, there was always someone around asking if there was anything they could do for us. The room was completely clean and comfortable and the beds and pillows gave us a good nights' rest. The hotel is very close to the interstate and I was worried about noise but once inside we didn't hear anything. The hotel was very full but we did not hear any noises when from the other guests or the highway. The breakfast attendant was always around filling things and cleaning the tables, she even remembered my mom's special request the second day.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldlchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bw01073, Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you continue to pick the Best Western PLUS during your next visit in Pelham, Alabama. Again, thank you for your posting about our hotel we apprecaite all the feedback from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinth, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

Stayed here as a last minute booking and was very impressed with the value and super helpful staff. The room was on the small side, however but it just fine for a single night's stay. The breakfast included "hot" items like biscuits, sausage and eggs.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saxman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonya N, Manager at Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank You for your taking the time to give us your feedback here on Trip Advisor. As always we take all of our reviews very seriously and we are grateful for your response and comments.

Once again thank you and we hope that if your in the greater Birmingham area you will stay with
us here at the Best Western Oak Mt. Inn.

Thank You,
Sonya Norman
Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2010

We've stayed at this hotel twice recently for volleyball tournaments. We have been very pleased with the cleanliness and service at the hotel. Breakfast is sufficient and right-on-time! Upon check-in on Saturday night the young lady at the desk told us that breakfast would be available from 6:30 - 9:00 AM. We had to be at the gym by 7:00 AM so we needed to leave by 6:30 AM (just in case). She stated the breakfast is usually ready by 6:00 AM and sure enough, it was. The efficient guys, JC and Willie, had it ready and waiting when I arrived with three hungry teenage girls. Thanks guys! BTW, we did very well in the tournament!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RainyGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2009

My family and I stayed here recently on our way to Fort Walton Beach, FL. We really liked the hotel. We used a coupon from one of the travel magazines and got a significant discount. The people at the front desk were very friendly. The room was clean. The breakfast was fine, not great, but goo enough. My children liked the pool. Overall, we thought it was a great place for a one-night stopover.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chemgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
156 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
0.4 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
Address: 100 Bishop Cir, Pelham, AL 35124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pelham
#4 Family Hotel in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing