We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Germantown, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We traveled to Birmingham to watch our son play college hockey and used Hilton Honor points for a free room. We were pleasantly surprised. Wonderful hotel. Highly recommend if you are in the area. Friendly front desk staff, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, good hot breakfast - can't ask for more!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We value guest feedback as it helps us know what we are doing right and what we need to improve. Comments such as yours always reassure that we are providing the level of service and product that our guest have come to know and expect. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    89
    37
    18
    11
See reviews for
105
103
12
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Nice room as expected. Stayed there when it was booked full and ran out of hot water. I'm sure it was unforeseeable by any hotel staff. Otherwise, happy with stay. Bed was comfortable and clean room. Breakfast had plenty of choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Guest feedback is an important method for us to measure our performance and identify areas that could use improvement. Comments such as yours are taken very seriously. I have discussed your review of with our maintenance director and we are taking the necessary measures to ensure every guest enjoys a hot shower regardless of the hotels occupancy for that night. Again, thank you for your review and we hope that when your travels bring you back to our area, you will once again stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Our only real complaint was the fact the toilet did not flush properly, and the bathtubs did not drain. Come to think of it, that's a pretty big complaint. That being said, the staff is great, and the hotel is still wery nice. I hope they can improve the bathrooms, though. We always stay at Hamptons when possible, but I don't know if we can remain loyal if we experience this type of problem again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patsy1 W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We measure our performance through guest feedback and comments such as yours are extermely helpful in identifying areas for adjustment and improevment. Our maintenance director has been notified of your comments regarding the toilet and bathtub drain and the necessary adjustments are being made to resolve the problem. Again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Margaritas in bed? Not quite, but you can have your choice of margaritas before bed and no worries about making the drive back to the hotel. This Hampton Inn is located behind a lovely Mexican restaurant. The INN & Suites is clean and staffed by professionals.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. Conveneiece to restaurants is certainly important and we are glad our guests are able to walk to Margarita Grill and several other eateries for lunch or dinner. Our team works very hard ro provide excellent service and product and our goal is that our guests enjoy their stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We ask for an Not smoking room and they dont want to give us a not smoking room, because Im an employee of the company. I also suffer from asthma. I work with the company in Puerto Rico, Condado Plaza Hotel for 15 years. My wife is pregnant and they dont care for nothing. We move to other hotel in the same area, because we cannot stay in that room, The cigarette smell was very strong. We was discriminated for being employees. We talk with the general manager Melvin White and he dosent care for anything.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 412danielv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. We try very hard to deliver a memorable guest experience for all of our guests and even more so to our employees like yourself. Please know that in no way do we discriminate or provide some guests with preferential treatment and I sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your overall stay. Your reservation was made for 12 nights and under brand standards, you are only allowed the employee discount for a total of 7 nights at a time. All of our guests are important to us and I assure you that we will promptly follow-up on the issues you have brought up. We take your comments very seriously as it helps us continue to improve on our service and amenities.

Again, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you went through and would be more than happy to discuss this further with you. Your satisfaction is our main concern and I make myself available for any questions you should have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This Hampton met most of our expectations with the exception of a poor breakfast. It appeared the inn owner was doing absolute minimums of what is required by Hampton. The condiment selection was poor and the quality of many options offered were not typical of other Hamptons.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We certainly appreciate guest feedback as it helps us understand areas for improvement. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the breakfast bar. While our breakfast encompasses more than the brand minimums, we are always looking to add new items. Please let us know if you have some suggestions on what should be added to our breakfast bar. You can e-mail us at melvin.white@hilton.com. Again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The morning staff was more concerned with getting free food than helping guests. My room was huge, but the bugs were equally huge. The person at the front desk informed me the hotel was mostly empty on that Thursday night. Despite this, I was given the room directly next to the pool where light shined all night long. Not a good quality when someone is traveling for business. The actual facility was great, but the staff and bugs really took away from the experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so sorry that you found bed bugs during your stay with us. I can assure you that our main concern is for the health and safety of all our guests and I thank you very much for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can follow-up with our pest control provider. We will do everything we can to make sure we take the necessary precautions so that none of our guests have to deal with this inconvenient issue. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
153 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 10 in Pelham
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Address: 232 Cahaba Valley Rd, Pelham, AL 35124-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pelham
#3 Family Hotel in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham Hotel Pelham
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Hampton Inn Pelham
Pelham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing