We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham/pelham, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable experience”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Poor customer service. Bugs in restroom, in bed, and on air condition unit. moved to another room that smelled sour. The night manager asked me to come down stairs to get a key to another room and when i arrived to the room the key did not work. Then she came up to open the door without going in the check on the status. The room smelled like it was a smoking room that was tagged to be a non smokers room and that produced a sour smell. I would not recommend this particular hotel to anyone or thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Demond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so sorry that there were bugs in the first room you stayed in. I can assure you that our main concern is for the health and safety of all our guests and I thank you very much for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can follow-up with our pest control provider. We will do everything we can to make sure we take the necessary precautions so that none of our guests have to deal with this inconvenient issue. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    90
    37
    18
    11
See reviews for
106
104
12
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
arlington, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel was very clean and comfortable! Great room service and the free breakfast was good. I would definitely stay at a Hampton again. Also, the front desk was very helpful and check-in was fast and easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We appreciate your recent review of our hotel and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We work very hard to ensure that guest leave satisfied and want to return to our hotel. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lawrenceburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Non-smoking rooms should never smell stinky like an old smoky bar, and if the cleaning staff notices this and can't fix it, then don't call it a non-smoking room and sell it to the public. Needs to offer solution at front, but had to make a suggestion myself. So much for concern for the customer. The room stunk, so did the attitude.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We measure our performance via guest comments and comments such as yours are especially helpful in aiding us find areas for improvement. I have taken your comments to our team and we will be making necessary adjustments so that our housekeeping staff better handles nonsmoking rooms that have a smoking room stench. We will also addressand retrain our front desk to better handle problems and arrive at guest satisfactory solutions quicker. Again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have a business...I always look for complete satisfaction there.....This location was just like all the other Hampton Inns that we have stayed. Clean, excellent employees, and a joy to stay there. We always look for HH for a hotel to stay when we have never been to that area. Locations are convenient to your particular needs....and you know , if you have children or not, that there will be a great breakfast available when you get up to make that trip just a little better and not have to stop at one of those many fast food resturants that can take up to 30 minutes to order and receive and eat in a cold environment. Love the HH programs and hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are proud to be affiliated with Hilton and specifically Hampton Inn. The brand goes through extensive efforts to make sure that the hotels are consistent and provide guest with a good experience every time at every hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Staff, service, location all good. Pelham Hampton was a few minutes away from the stadium but the rates were a little more reasonable. Hampton is a place you have to try and see if you enjoy as much as we do!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. We measure performance via guest feedback and always appreciate it when we recieve it. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Pelham for one night on the way to the Gulf Coast. The hotel was located on Cahaba Valley Rd behind a Mexican restaurant and Krystal's. it was a little tricky to find the entrance way at night but the hotel was well lit and had good parking.
The room was a standard Hampton 2 Bed/2 Queen room. Beds were good and the bathroom had good counter space. The breakfast was good with Waffles,Bacon and other items.
If you are heading South down to the Coast, staying on the southern fringe of the Birmingham area is best, and this Hampton will meet most of your travel needs.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChitownCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are always working to provide excellence in service and product to our guest and guest feedback helps us measure our performance. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

,Have stayed at this particular Hampton Inn many times and the cleanliness of the rooms have always been consistent. Like the white bedspread duvet covers as you can see that they are pristinely clean and they are washed with each guest's stay. the sheets and cases always have a nice lightly bleachy smell which I like. The staff is always friendly. We try to always stay at a Hampton Inn since we generally know what to expect and that means CLEAN!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 591Joyce_P_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. I will certainly share your comments with our staff, specifically with out housekeeping staff who works diligently to make those rooms sparkling clean for every guest. Again thank you for your comments, we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
158 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 10 in Pelham
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Address: 232 Cahaba Valley Rd, Pelham, AL 35124-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pelham
#3 Family Hotel in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham Hotel Pelham
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Hampton Inn Pelham
Pelham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing