We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, clean, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here enroute to the beach. The hotel is convenient to the interstate, but very quiet. The common areas and our room were very clean. Great bed and bedding made for a good night's sleep. The goody bag in our room and the nightlight in the bathroom were nice unexpected touches. For dinner, there is a great Mexican restaurant right in front of the hotel and several other businesses within a very short drive. The complimentary breakfast offered something for most any taste. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNbeachbum75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We strive to provode excellence in product and service and our team works very hard every day to achieve this. It is always refreshing when guest let us know that we are meeting that goal. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (372)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 372 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We made reservations for two rooms for an overnight stay on our travels during spring break. This Hampton Inn was great - the reservation was exactly as I had requested (1K room with an adjoining 2Q room), the staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean both inside and outside. The breakfast selection was slammed due to the spring break crowd, but the lady working the breakfast area did her best to keep all items stocked. We got to breakfast right at the end of the rush and everything was re-stocked and ready. Overall, this was a great selection for our one-night stay and I would recommend this property to anyone. Lastly, each of our rooms was stocked with a small Easter basket with some candy - nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BallMeBlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review about your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to provide excellence in service and product and we always appreciate the recognition we receive from our guests. I will certainly share this with our team (especially our breakfast attendant). We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The rooms were very clean, the staff was attentive and friendly. Location is very close to the interstate.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1pickyparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2012

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel We are glad to hear that the your pleased with the accommodations and service. We strive every day to exceed guest expectations and are always glad to receive comments like yours. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I requested a lower floor king studio suite near an exit and that is EXACTLY what we got! 1st floor, not 15 steps from a side exit. Not only that but the pool was right outside our window. The only thing that would have made it better was a sliding door. The room was spacious & clean & the jetted tub/shower combo had fantastic water pressure! We didn't have linens for the pull out couch the kids slept on. One call to the front desk and about 2 minutes later, they arrived. There were a lot of kids in the hotel due to a softball tournament but the staff remained patient & kind through it all. (even though they may not have always wanted to!) The bed...the bed was heaven! Even when I am at home I usually wake up with a back ache during the night and can't wait to get out of it in the morning. I didn't wake up until the alarm went off and not a bit of pain in my back or anywhere else! I MUST get one of those mattresses!

Room Tip: If you are facing building the pool is on the front to the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We strive to provide excellent service and product on a daily basis and reviews like yours let us know that we are meeting or even exceeding guest expectations. If you go online to Hampton Inn.com and visit the Hampton Store, you can purchase most of our fabulous guestroom amenities for your personal use. We look forward to your stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We have stayed at this property previously returning from Gulf Shores. We stayed again the weekend of March 2nd and it did not disappoint. Rooms are large, bathrooms include a shower/jacuzzi and the lobby was spotless. Close to the interstate and next to a nice Mexican Restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Suite with a Jacuzzi Tub/shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikynmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent review of our hotel. Consistency is extrmely important in our industry and it is always nice to know that our return guest experience a consistent level of product and service. i will share your comments with our team. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Spent two nights while visiting area. Facility was nice and neat. Staff was fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RNoel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of our facility....we truly appreciate you sharing your wonderful experience with others. We work hard to provide a great facility and excellent service and we always welcome comments like yours. It reassures us that we are meeting or even exceeding guest expectations and we take that very seriously. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was only a one night stay but we really liked this hotel. The room was neat and clean and there was a restaurant right in front of the hotel. This was convenient as we did not want to get back in the car and drive somewhere else. The hot breakfast was decent and had a nice variety of food.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoIllinoisKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamptonhoover, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your recent feedback about a stay at our hotel. We strive every day to provide an excellent product and service to our guests and it gives us great pleasure when we learn that we are coming through with our commitment. We look forward to your future stay with us!

Melvin White
General MAnager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Oak Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 10 in Pelham
112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham

Address: 232 Cahaba Valley Rd, Pelham, AL 35124-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Pelham
#3 Family Hotel in Pelham
Price Range: $102 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham Hotel Pelham
Hampton Inn And Suites Birmingham/Pelham
Hampton Inn Pelham
Pelham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing