We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Pelham
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

I typically choose Hilton properties as I am an Honors member, but the Hampton in this area has terrible reviews, so I decided to try this property. I was VERY surprised at how nice it is. Never stayed at a Fairfield before. I had a corner, end of the hall room so I didn't hear a sound from any other guests. The king room was spacious, free breakfast was good, and there was a great free "happy hour" in the evening. I would stay here again if in this area.

TIP: try the Mexican restaurant next door. Pretty good reasonably priced food.

Also, not much further down I-65 south you will find a nice shopping area off the Alabaster exit.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank withni7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us measure our performance and find areas for improvement. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    55
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
70
47
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the spur of the moment on our way to FL. The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful in recommending places to eat. The room was great. Very clean and bed was very comfortable. We even used the indoor pool. Tried to stay here on the return trip but they were full that night. I have nothing negative to say about our stay. The breakfast is included and had a great selection and was really good.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank tnvol1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

We chose this hotel as a "layover" on our way back from a week in Tennessee. This hotel ended up being an excellent choice. The rooms were clean and spacious; the staff was friendly; the pool and spa were well maintained and spacious; and the complimentary breakfast was a step above normal continental breakfasts. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and went out of her way to make sure the 2 rooms I needed were close together and met my all my requirements (higher floor, at the back of the hotel, away from elevators). Though they were out of rooms with 2 queen beds, the king beds with pull-out sofas worked out perfectly for us. Overall, the accommodations were excellent for the price. We will definitely add this hotel as a stopping point for our annual Tennessee trip.

Room Tip: Based on other reviews, I choose rooms on a level besides the ground floor (4th), at the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BatonRouge_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

my husband and I love this property for its quiet and comfort. Stayed here twice in the past year. Pool and whirlpool are wonderful. Breakfast is beyond average with waffle maker and eggs. Staff are always friendly and eager to please. Good blend of the family traveler and business traveler.Wonderfully located near interstate, restaurants and retail stores.

Room Tip: Back side is more quiet during times of no concerts at Amplitheater.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This Fairfield Inn in Pelham is everything we look for; friendly front desk people, clean, comfortable beds and a great breakfast. They have real oatmeal and not the dry packets, which are awful. We have stayed here before on our annual trip north and are never disappointed with our stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank hairbill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Conveniently close to Interstate, but quiet. Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Better than average free breakfast. Pool area looked good, but we did not have time to take advantage of it. Restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Clean, quiet hotel close to interstate. Better than average free breakfast. Room were clean, bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We know that you have many choices when it comes to lodging in our area and we appreciate your choosing to stay with us. Thank you again for staying with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

At perfect stop to stay overnight during our long road trip. The staff was excellent and very polite, room was very comfortable, and free complimentary breakfast with a handful of items to eat. Would recommend to stay here for anyone for an over night stay

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lazy002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BhamSalesdirector, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We appreciate your staying with us and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelham
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham/Pelham
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pelham - Oak Mtn Pk Area
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oak Mountain Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#5 of 10 in Pelham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Pelham
Ramada Pelham
#6 of 10 in Pelham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Birmingham-SW-Riverchase-Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65
Address: 230 Cahaba Valley Rd, Pelham, AL 35124-1363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Pelham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Pelham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/I-65 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Birmingham Pelham/i-65
Fairfield Inn & Suites Birmingham Pelham/i-65 Hotel Pelham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing