We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very slow.”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Ozark
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very slow.”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The food is usually ok, but they are very slow. It doesn't matter how busy they are. Other than that it is your typical Applebees.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bamafan5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    9
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“If you have been to one.....”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is the usual Applebee's fare. If you have been to one, you've been to them all. My problem with this one is how crowded it is. I don't know if they have a set way of placing tables, but it is almost impossible to walk around the restaurant and with my wheelchair, it is impossible to maneuver. Tables are so close together you can't have a conversation without everyone hearing you and whispering is not an option because it is so noisy. Because of the volume, fast service is usually not an option.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Slow”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

They have new management but the service is still so slow. We waited almost 15 minutes just for a server to ask for our drink order. Its a place where you might as well order and pay right then or you will never get out of there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Best Applebees Ever”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We read the mediocre reviews but went anyway and boy were they wrong. We had the 2 for 25 with the salad option. The salads were huge and fresh and the ribs were some of the best we have ever had. We often go to Applebees and we both agreed this one was the best one yet. The waitress told us that the manager attended to our ribs himself and boy were they good. They were almost as good as the ones we cook at home.

Do yourself a favor and go there!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor quality food, slow service”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My husband and I went here for dinner. Hostess seated us right away, but 3 servers were sitting at a table chatting for a few minutes before coming to our table. Music was turned up very loud (speaker over our table) had to ask to be seated in another section. Ordered soup to come before entree, but it didn't show up until the entree was brought to the table. Food quality (ribs & fries) was very poor, ribs were overcooked, dry and not very hot. Fries spent too much time in fryer, they were very brown. Ordered a replacement entree (Napa Chicken/Portabello) which was equally as bad, overcooked mushy veggies, no seasoning on chicken or in sauce, pretty much tasteless. Server and service was slow. When we finally got the check, the entree we sent back was still on it, had to wait again while it was fixed. At this point, we were just ready to get out of there. Don't waste your time or money on this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BullsRUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing