We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hospitable friendly staff always ready to make my stay a comfortable one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
USA
2 reviews
“Excellent hospitable friendly staff always ready to make my stay a comfortable one”
Reviewed September 30, 2009

See above which states "Excellent hospitable friendly staff always ready to make my stay a comfortable one."

Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bsquareent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    71
    41
    25
    11
See reviews for
135
65
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2009

We have stayed at this property several times. We have family in Dothan and in Troy, so its a middle landing place for us. The rooms are always very clean. The cleanest rooms of any hotel we have stayed at. The staff is always friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlrphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2009

I have to say there is nothing to do in Ozark at all. Jameson Inn always makes me happy. It's always clean and service is superb. My family stays here at least once a year when visiting our relatives. We have never been disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ace_Evall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
decatur, al
2 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2009

The room was very nice and the staff, excellent , going out of their way to help us. The breakfast was not as full as other places, but, was sufficent.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanknbama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2008

Great stay! Very friendly and hospitable. We opted for the king size bed room but the queen bed rooms have jacuzzi tubs!

  • Liked — Very friendly, complimentary newspaper, free wireless!
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cimko2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham -Alabama
Level Contributor
135 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2008

I am from Ozark, Alabama, and this is the property I direct out-of-town vistors to stay. I had an occassion to stay in this property in December of 2007 after I sold my father's house, and it is the only property that I would recommend in the Ozark city limits. The major advantage is its location. It is off the major highway - U.S. 231, the property is only 12 miles from the east gate of Fort Rucker, Alabama, and it is only a five minute drive to downtown Ozark. It is a good value, particularly at the Government/military/corporate rate. This is a new property, as it has only been built for several years. Try to book a room on the back of the property, to avoid the highway noise. The property itself is highly visible from the highway, but the entrance from the highway to the property is difficult to navigate. I suggest that you skip the "free" continental breakfast, and eat breakfast elsewhere. There is an Applebee's within walking distance.

  • Liked — location to Fort Rucker
  • Disliked — "free" continental breakfast
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TrojanBill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler
Level Contributor
171 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2008

I have stayed at about 12 Jameson Inns (more or less) and so far haven't been disappointed by any of the properties.
We booked a 2 room suite and overall we were pleased with what we got. We payed $141.70 (including tax) and it seemed to be a good value. The sleeping room was quite nice (if a little small) and had all the amenties that one would expect. It didn't have a microwave or a fridge but those were in the other room. It did have a jacuzzi bathtub, which was nice as it was unexpected. The bed and the linens were good also.
The 'lounge' area had a sofa that makes out into a bed. A small 'kitchen' area, another bathroom, table and chairs and several other pieces of various furnishings.
They do a good breakfast with a fair amount of variety and the pool are looked pretty nice too although I didn't make it over there.
Overall I would recommend this property for pretty much anybody.

  • Liked — The 'suite' wasn't too expensive
  • Disliked — I came across a very large insect crawling across the bed...it actually appeared to be rearing up at me
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
2.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ozark
Hampton Inn Ozark
#1 of 6 in Ozark
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
19.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Circle Inn
15.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
Address: 1360 Highway 231 South, Ozark, AL 36360 (Formerly Jameson Inn Ozark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Ozark Hotel Ozark
Ozark Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing