We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron and Tracie Owens (Arkansas)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were extremely tired, been on the road for several hours on our way to St. Augustine Fl. We decided to stop at the next hotel we saw, which happened to be the Jameson Inn in Ozark, Alabama, and sleep for a few hours before continuing our journey. We were very amazed. The staff at this place are wonderful. Very nice and friendly, made you feel at home even in the wee hours of the morning. The rooms were very nice, clean and roomy, but most of all had a comfortable bed. My only regret is they are not located on an ocean front, would have stayed alot longer. God Bless you All.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Dear Ronald O,

Thank you for your kind words concerning your most recent visit with us. We always enjoy reading our guests comments. Yours made us smile when we read your comments about an ocean view.

Have sunshiny day,
Debbie Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 341 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

I booked this room because of it's location and easy access to Ft. Rucker. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The pool and surrounding area was well maintained and clean. It was a very pleasant stay and we would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Susan A,
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us an our internet family.
We take your comments to heart and appreciate it when someone like yourself shows that appreciation immediately.

I will share your comments with my staff. They will be so excited to hear their efforts were noted and appreciated.

Kind regards,
Debbie Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Returning from a trip to Graceland (Memphis, Tenn.) heading back to Florida we found a real Jewel in The Jameson Inn located in Ozark, Alabama. The property is beautifully maintained by a caring, friendly staff (George & Nancy). Comfortable bedding, plush carpeting and very clean rooms are just a few of the pluses we found here. The 37" TV's and upscale continental breakfast served from 6-10am. were also very pleasing. I will surely stay here again and will also seek other Jameson Inns when traveling.

Room Tip: A first floor room allows you to park your car just outside your door for easy loading/unloading. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Dear Barry L,

Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your wonderful experience of staying with us with our friends on the world wide web.

I will pass along to my staff your raving review. They will certainly appreciate the recognition for a job well done.

Kind Regards,
Debbie Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We were returning from a trip from Florida, and stopped in Ozark on a whim. We were incredibly surprised by the quality of this property. The rooms were very nice and clean, and the lobby was inviting. The pool area was also clean. All of the staff was very friendly as well. A great value for the price paid!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Dear Todd S,

Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us during your travels.

I will pass along your positive comments to my staff for a job “Well Done”.

Thank you,
Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

This place was well lit, comfortable, clean, pet friendly, and the people were super nice. Also, it is American owned which is hard to come by these days. We will for sure stay here again on our way to Florida.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MYTHREESONSTN28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 30, 2012

Dear MYTHREESONSTN28,

Thank you for your kind words and recognizing that we are American owned. This day and time it is becoming increasingly difficult to find businesses that are American owned.

As you were kind enough to point out we are pet friendly and take great pride in making our extended family members feel at home as well. That is why we have a little park for our four legged friends to play and exercise in. It’s close and spacious making it convenient for them as well as their masters.

Once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience with everyone. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Debbie Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The Jameson Inn located in Ozark, Al. adjacent to Fort Rucker, Army Aviation Center, was very clean, up to date facility. Very friendly helpful staff. Close to base, restaurants. Enjoyed our 3 day stay

Room Tip: no restaurant on site , however free breakfast & coffee every morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Ben S,

Thank you for visiting with us and taking the time to post your response.
The staff at the Jameson Inn Ozark tries very hard to make our guest's stay a perfect stay every time.

I will pass your review along to my staff to encourage them that their attitude and dedication is appreciated and does not go unnoticed.

Thank you again,
Debbie Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This hotel is our halfway point when we drive to Orlando and we have stayed here three times. The staff is helpful and friendly and the beds are comfortable. There is more competition from other new hotels in town and the Jameson seems like it's falling behind. The rooms do seem to need renovation and the breakfast seems like it has less variety than we remember.

Bottom line: with newer hotels in the area, Jameson needs to do more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saxman26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OzarkALJI, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Dear Saxman26,


Thank you for your response and staying with us once again. We are currently in the middle of upgrading all our rooms and apologize that you were unable to stay in one of our most recent upgrades.

Next time you stay with us I’m confident we will have completed our wonderful improvements. Our 37” Flatscreen TV’s along with our Dreamimum Pillowtop Mattresses will make it hard to Rise and Shine once you’ve settled in.


Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to your next visit with us.


Debbie Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ozark
Hampton Inn Ozark
#1 of 6 in Ozark
367 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Circle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
19.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Dothan, AL
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#11 of 27 in Dothan
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark

Address: 1360 Highway 231 South, Ozark, AL 36360 (Formerly Jameson Inn Ozark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range: $69 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves in offering our signature hometown hospitality. Listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We're not about pomp and circumstance here - just good old fashioned, friendly service that begins with a smile. So come on in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Ozark Hotel Ozark
Ozark Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing