We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Reviewed February 19, 2008

My family and I had a really nice experience here. We had three adjoining rooms, which opened perfectly to create a little home for the week. We also had my 2 year old nephew and the hotel was very accomodating and the area was quiet for him to sleep and there was plenty of room outside to run around and play. Every staff member was so friendly, flexible and helped us with anything that we needed. Debbie, our housecleaner, was always so happy and cheerful and would work around our irregular schedule. We had a very nice stay and enjoyed everything about this hotel. We will definitely stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank armysister22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 316 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2007

We have family in Ozark so travel from England and stay here whilst we're visiting. Our experience here has always been so nice that we always go back to them.

The rooms are comfortable and plenty big enough, the breakfast starts early which is great if you're on a different time zone and walmart is right accross the street for when you wake up in the very early hours and want to do something :)

the thing that sells this place above everything though is the staff. The reception staff are generally lovely, but the cleaning staff are wonderful, very friendly and always smiling.

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank binniecambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2007

The Jameson Inn is an excellent value, super clean, and has the friendliest staff.
The inn looks exactly as it does on the website. It is very well maintained. We booked a deluxe king room with all the ameneties. The bed was so comfortable with soft sheets and 5 fluffy pillows. The room came complete with a microwave, refrig, coffee pot, iron, and ironing board. The continental breakfast had a nice assortment of Otis Spunkmeyer muffins, cereals, waffles, bagels, etc...The coffee bar was stocked with coffemate regular and french vanilla creamer which I was very thankful for.
The staff was very helpful with assisting me with forgotten toothpaste and several administrative needs we had while here. They always had a smile, from the front desk to the maid staff.

Overall, this hotel is on par with a nice Hampton Inn It is THE choice for a nice stay compared with other options offered in the area. It is also only 10 miles straight down the road from Ft. Rucker. Very convenient if you are coming in for a loved ones graduation.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lfisgd746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont I, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ozark
Hampton Inn Ozark
#1 of 6 in Ozark
347 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Circle Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dothan
18.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Dothan
Comfort Suites Dothan
#9 of 27 in Dothan
164 reviews
19.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dothan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark

Address: 1360 Highway 231 South, Ozark, AL 36360 (Formerly Jameson Inn Ozark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves in offering our signature hometown hospitality. Listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We're not about pomp and circumstance here - just good old fashioned, friendly service that begins with a smile. So come on in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Ozark Hotel Ozark
Ozark Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing