We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff”
Review of Hampton Inn Ozark

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ozark
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed at this property off and on since they opened up. The staff is always cleaning up and fresh coffee is always out on each shift. Whenever I check in I am always greeted by my name which makes me feel very welcome as this is my home away from home. I recall during each visit they call me in my room to find out how my stay with them were. Angela, David and Frances make my trip wonderful there and I cant wait to see these guys again in a few weeks! Keep up the good work

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenntravler4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    63
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
136
60
19
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
683 reviews
452 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Everything about this place is great - the gym was bettter than some big hotesl...seriously...lots of cardio. Breakfast area tremendous. As it's new - the rooms were really nice. I have one knock on the place - the carpets in the public areas were filthy. Some looked stained - and there was lots of crud...not int he room...just in the hallways. But this place is a home run. In general, Hamptons seem old. This was as nice as a new Fairfield - which in my opinion are much better than Hampton.

Room Tip: if you have hilton honors 7,500 points is all that is needed - as you know from hilton honors, that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2011

I travel to Ozark often to visit relatives. This was one of my best trips. I was so relaxed and comfortable at the Hampton Inn. Everyone on staff went out of their way to make my stay better. The room was absolutely beautiful-big bathroom and shower. Being able to park near my room was also nice. Excellent breakfast buffet. Beautiful, clean swimming pool. I will definitely make this location my home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladythe4th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at Hampton Inns throughout AL & Fl. This one ranks among the best. It is fairly new and very clean. Plenty of parking area close to building. The rooms are spacious with large baths. The breakfast area is large enough so there are always enough tables and they always make sure there is plenty of coffee all day long. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Wish all Hampton Inns were like this one!

Room Tip: Suites were Awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkR35236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a new Hampton Inn. It is clean and comfortable. It's also quiet, although there weren't a lot of guests this week, which could explain that. Breakfast was good. Everyone was nice. A refreshing Hampton Inn experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MisterGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Recently stayed overnight on our way to a family vacation. After driving the next day, I realized that I had forgot something in the room. I called the hotel, the attendant was very concerned and said I would get a call back the next day. I called them early, and spoke with Paula - she was great and helpful! And yes, they had found my item. They even offered to mail it to me. But we decided to pick it up on the way home. Today we picked it up! Thank you so much Hampton Inn - Ozark.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olemom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This is a beautiful new Hampton and I wish I could give it 5 stars. The young man who checked us in was very professional and started our stay off very well. The room was very nice and well appointed. Some of the newest updates to Hampton properties really improve the look and functionality of the room. Modern, convenient and comfortable - everything we want in a hotel.
Our visit took a turn for the worse when we called down to ask for a late check out. My husband was informed rather rudely that no, we could not have a late check out. He informed the front desk that as a diamond member we are allowed late check out. She still refused. A few moments later the front desk called back and reprimanded us that we should have told them ahead of time. She went on to say JUST THIS ONCE we could have a late checkout and that they would "accommodate" us - again with an attitude. I don't need to be schooled by the staff of a brand new hotel. I did speak to the manager about this and she did apologize. However, when we walked out the door there were three staff members in the front desk area and not a single one spoke as we left. So much for southern hospitality.
If all of the staff were as friendly and professional as the gentleman who first checked us in this would have been an across the board 5 star experience. But given the staffing issues I can only give it a 3.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Artistseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ozark
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ozark
1.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ozark
14.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Enterprise
Hampton Inn Enterprise
#1 of 8 in Enterprise
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Enterprise
18.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dothan
15.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Enterprise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ozark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ozark

Property: Hampton Inn Ozark
Address: 235 N US Highway 231, Ozark, AL 36360-4865
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Ozark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ozark
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ozark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ozark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing