We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We arrived at 4am after waking up 18 hours earlier in Kansas. Needless to say it had been a long day and I had to be back at work the next day 2 hours SE of this place, I also had virtually no expectations just wanted to sleeo, but this place was very nice, cheap, and right off the interstate, great location near everything, nice clean rooms. Perfect place to crash.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brent788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    29
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
30
26
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Don't pass by this deal. You will find the Econo lodge in Oxford AL to be of excellent value. Plenty of room large beds, couch, fridge and microwave. The rooms are always clean and the service is excellent. I highly recommend staying here. Great location with shopping and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dantsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookhaven, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Room wasn't great bathroom was dirty, carpet was dirty and ripped up, bed was clean and comfortable, pieces of base board missing, staff was friendly, and the pool was locked so no swimming on a hot day. Place was cheap so for one night not so bad. Communication was a little difficult between the man own and my husband when he call to ask where the truck parking was located the man just kept say yes and didn't understand what my husband was asking. The girl that checked us in spoke very well. Few different things for bf waffles, cereal, pastries, bagels, milk, & juice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

We can not express enough how friendly and helpful the staff was!! Very clean delux room, wonderful breakfast area and pool. We visit alabama often and will definatly be returning to this hotel in the future. Thanks econolodge staff! We enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystalshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeview, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I'll admit I am a hotel snob. I have checked into a hotel room, walked in and turned around, walked out, and asked for my money back. So, when we were staying in Oxford for the weekend for some church events, I was skeptical, but trusted Trip Advisor's "best value" and all the reviews. Let me say it exceeded my expectations. For $102 for TWO nights, we had an immaculately clean, king sized, non smoking room with fridge, microwave, and HDTV. What a great value!!!!!! We will definitely stay here again and request room #106.

Breakfast was just okay. No hot foods other than waffle. Grits and oatmeal packets, some bread for toasting, and a couple of pastry choices. Two kinds of cereal. Juice and coffee. No fresh fruit. No yogurt. No muffins. But, for what you save on the hotel room you can buy breakfast at Waffle House across the street.

Room Tip: We had room 106 and would request it again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGraw, New York, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been staying at this Econo Lodge for 2 months every year for the past 5 years. The staff is friendly and very helpful with all questions about the area and the property. The rooms are very clean and well taken care of with micro and fridg. The pool is safe and clean. And its just off I 20 exit 185 in Oxford. Many restuarants within 3 miles. My overall experience is very good and I will continue to book my future stays here at the Econo Logde in Oxford, AL. After all who needs to spend the higher prices for a clean comfortable room when you can stay here.
Ed Rogers

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Buck R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We popped in on family at the last minute so we booked a room on a walk in basis on a Thursday. Check in was great. The staff was very professional and friendly.

Once we got in the room, I quickly determined this had to be the CLEANEST hotel room I've ever stayed; as clean or cleaner as higher end hotels. I'm not kidding, the place was spotless.

I would rate the breakfast above average for the grab and go free breakfasts. Waffles, sweets, etc but also fresh fruit! The breakfast area was very clean.

It might be a little different on a race weekend or event weekend; I have not read many of the other reviews. However, my gut tells me their standards to not waver no matter the weekend.

The only downside was the construction on 21 but they are ALWAYS working on that road it seems when we come visit family!

Room Tip: ask to see a room before you confirm a transaction (for any hotel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txtravelersx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Oxford
Super 8 Oxford
#14 of 18 in Oxford
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 25 Elm St., Oxford, AL 36203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Information: The award-winning Econo Lodge hotel in Oxford, Alabama is your Easy On the The Road for great hotel rates near Talladega superspeedway. Additional area attractions include Cheaha State Park, Anniston Army Depot, Jacksonville State University, Fort McClellan, Berman Museum of World History, Oxford Lake, Cider Ridge Golf Club and Quintard Mall Hotel Amenities: Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet. Take advantage of Snap Fitness center 24/7 and seasonal outdoor pool. Inviting Rooms: Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms, all of which feature Flat -Screen cable television, refrigerators, microwave, coffee makers and hair dryer. All rooms are on ground floor rooms. When you are looking for a hotel on a budget but need the amenities you've come to expect, look no further than Econo Lodge hotels, Oxford, AL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing