We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rates even better quality”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stay here every other week. I am always greeted courteously. Staff always remembers me. Clean beds and rooms. I would not stay here if there were any problems. Thanks for always having a nice place to rest. Deanna

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 121 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2013

Hotel is great!!!! The staff ensures of its cleanliness. It is located in a great place, Wendy's sit directly on the side with a Walmart and other fast foods across the street. We were treated very well while staying at the Lodge. Breakfast is served daily this would be the only thing need improvement. Maybe include fresh fruits and a waffle make. But then again the price is good. I would recommend to everyone coming to this location to stay in the Econo Lodge!!!!!

The management there is excellent. They would ask if I needed room service. This was one of my best stays in 20 years of traveling!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divine1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The rooms were clean and well stocked. Management was friendly and accommodating. The room also had a fridge and a microwave in it, along with a couch and table. Room service was thorough without disturbing our belongings.My only complaint is that the shower head was obnoxiously low- I am 5'1 and it grazed my head. The location was great- wal-mart close by, good restaurants and near the mall. I did not try the continental breakfast, but with so many places to eat nearby it was not necessary. For the price, I would highly recommend a stay here. I have family in this area so we will be staying here again.

Room Tip: We had a room close to the street, and you could hear the cars pass, but the area is pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirandaC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Older building but the owners seem to maintain this property. Room is basic but nice and better than the Motel 6. Breakfast is marginal with 2 cold cereal, packets of oatmeal/grits. The bagels/donuts were below standard. No fruit. They at least need a waffle maker and maybe bananas. It would not take much to upgrade this. Their service and smiles are excellent and were most accommodating. The cups for the coffee were less than 8 oz. Nearby Waffle House, Wal-Mart and Wendy's. The housekeeper was so nice and very friendly. Very clean. It was quiet and reasonably priced so we could afford it. Plan to return on frequent visits here in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogtowndawn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This older building has been well maintained and refurbished. My room was clean, well stocked and had new bath fixtures and appliances, Very comfortable. The staff are super friendly and they offer a morning continental breakfast. Safe area with many restaurants and a Walmart nearby. Reccommend this for overnight or a few days while traveling. Also, I saw a ghost in room 108 if you like that sort of thing, She appeared to be a transparent young asian woman. I saw her twice in the room and felt her sitting on my bed at night. She whispered three words into my ear with a soft sweet voice twice during the night but they were in a foriegn language so I dont know what she was saying.

Room Tip: Ask for room 108 if you have an open mind and a strong heart,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimmyCarlBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very clean and accomodating. I will definitely return. Wal-Mart across the street for beer and snacks and good restaurants a short drive away. Owners are very nice and helpful. Continental breakfast could be better.

Room Tip: Each room is as clean as the one next door. Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jr8158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

No amenities. So you probably would not want to stay here more than one night. We were riding Chief Ladiga and only needed a room for one night.

We found the reception area and our room very clean. The mattress was comfortable. The price was low.

One issue to report, it is next door to a Wendy's and another fast food place. Both stay open very late hours and people hang out in the parking lots. It was very loud. Because of the location, we would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Talladega
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Oxford
Super 8 Oxford
#15 of 18 in Oxford
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 25 Elm St, Oxford, AL 36203-2454
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $58 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Information: The award-winning Econo Lodge hotel in Oxford, Alabama is your Easy On the The Road for great hotel rates near Talladega superspeedway. Additional area attractions include Cheaha State Park, Anniston Army Depot, Jacksonville State University, Fort McClellan, Berman Museum of World History, Oxford Lake, Cider Ridge Golf Club and Quintard Mall Hotel Amenities: Enjoy a free hot breakfast and free wireless high-speed Internet. Take advantage of Snap Fitness center 24/7 and seasonal outdoor pool. Inviting Rooms: Feel at home in our spacious guest rooms, all of which feature Flat -Screen cable television, refrigerators, microwave, coffee makers and hair dryer. All rooms are on ground floor rooms. When you are looking for a hotel on a budget but need the amenities you've come to expect, look no further than Econo Lodge hotels, Oxford, AL ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing