We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a good relaxing visit”
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Oxford
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed June 22, 2010

After being on the road for several hours my family and I stopped at the Baymont Inn & Suites in Oxford Alabama exit 185. Being tired and my children exhausted we wanted to get a good nights rest before leaving early the next morning. As we slowly walked to the front entrance we was greeted by the Maintenance man and surprisingly he opened the doors and asked us how was our trip. After reaching the front desk the Agent greeted us, introduced herself and also inquired about our trip on the road. The Front Desk Agent also noticed one of my children being fussy and tired. She talked to her and offered her some fresh baked cookies along with milk. What a surprise! After explaining the ammenities before the rate she offered to check us in. After settling into our room she called to make sure we was okay.






















































































offered to

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank msmills_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 236 of 236 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2009

i stayed there and the place is very good.. the breakfast was excellant the staff was very friendly and the breakfast lady very talkative but sweet the rooms were good the cleaning ladies all though they cant speak english they seemed to be pretty nice maintaince man he is cool i liked him very friendly.. .me and my partner stayed there very friendly place the guy that works the front desk counter blonde hair glasses i think his name charles or somthing i dont remember very nice guy likes to talk a bit but i guess that whats promotes good buisness is a friendly smile and a good conversation and the young lady that works the front desk long brown hair she is sweet.... very friendly i would reccomend this hotel to friends and family... the beds were comfortable even though its a generally older hotel but the staff makes up for the rest just stay there you will see what i mean

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david_diablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

The hotel is a typical older hotel. You can easily see where it used to be a Hampton Inn by the painted over room number plaques on the guestroom doors. There is Interstate noise but I wanted to be close to the interstate. It's across the street from a WalMart so traffic can be tricky, but there are 9 restaurants within walking distance.

The room was larger than I'm used to especially since I used Priceline. Wireless, bathroom and tv worked well. Pool area looked nice, but it was closed for winter.

You can tell this is an Indian owned hotel by the amenities offered but thankfully the owners are never there. The staff makes up for that very well. The breakfast lady is great to talk with and the manager came and talked to me as well. I'm sure he was trying to get my company information to get more business, but he was nice about it.

Excellent place for business travelors and 20 minutes away from the race track fof the Nascar fans.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honestashol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2009

They have a sign outside saying they are under new management and that they have up dated rooms.
The rooms are terrible.
My company booked the room for me and I will be in town for about a month. It won't be here.
The first night I had a room with a King Size bed. The TV in that room didn't work good. I had more aches and pains when I got out of the bed in the morning.
I ask them to change the TV and get me a refrigerator . They elected to move me to another room. It has twin beds and a TV that works along with a refrigerator.
The beds do not have mattress covers and the mattresses are stained.
I got back from work today and the maid did not do the room. I called the front desk and ask about it and they said that I had to request a maid if I wanted my room done.
The best part is that they have a big post card on the night stand showing a real fancy room with a patio and a big bed with 6 pillows and a big fresh comforter on it.
I will give them one more day to get it right or I am out of here.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLTOBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2006

This is one of the oldest Hampton Inn's you will ever see.
The rooms are all outside "motel style", the lorries from the road make noise all night. The beds are straight out of some horror movie, not the usual nice Hampton beds. The price was low, and as they say, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank UK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank adrian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 18 in Oxford
76 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oxford

Address: 1600 Al Highway 21 S, Oxford, AL 36203-2427 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oxford 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Low-rise Motor Inn located at junction of I-20 & State Route 21, just south of center of Oxford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford Hotel Oxford
Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing