We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very attentive to concerns”
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Oxford
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed July 6, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Oxford
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Treacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The desk clerk was very helpful with my check in. He had everything ready for me when I arrived. All I had to do was sign in and go to my room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank pisces2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights during race week. Close enough for quick trips back and forth to the track....right off the interstate....easy access to the airport in Birmingham, about 50 miles away. The hotel desk staff was awesome! While we did pick up a room deodorizer, the room was clean, kept in good repair, and had a good waffle, cereal, toast, type breakfast each morning. In the evenings there were plenty of restaurants and a Walmart within a few blocks. I would have given this 4 stars had we not had to wait overnight for our backed up toilet to be unplugged and the inability of the maid staff to add a blanket to our bed...they left it on a chair and we didn't see it til the next morning so we were chilled for two nights. Overall, a great time in Alabama.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kkw62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I were extremely pleased with our room. It was clean and a nice king size bed and couch, refrigerator and microwave. We were able to have our cat stay and the price was more than reasonable. We travel quite a bit and I will most certainly stay at another Super 8!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Loved the racing pictures up on the wall. Seemed like a real nice place to just crash a night. Enjoyed the TV stations (as a hockey fan, it was fun to watch the NHL network). They have some real nice channels not found in most hotels.
It was pretty clean, nice grounds. Comfy bed

Room Tip: I would book a room in advance, these folks are near Talladega Raceway. Would probly help you to che...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 18 in Oxford
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oxford

Address: 1600 Al Highway 21 S, Oxford, AL 36203-2427 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: $55 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oxford 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Low-rise Motor Inn located at junction of I-20 & State Route 21, just south of center of Oxford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford Hotel Oxford
Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing