We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay”
Review of Super 8 Oxford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Oxford
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Satisfactory for a last minute hotel and the only place available due to a freak winter weather issue in the south. Would I chose this for a planned trip...probably not. It was fairly clean, breakfast was lacking, and other amenities nonexistent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 243 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

Had left a piece of jewelery at the hotel after i had left and called and the person that was on duty went back to the room and found it for me as i had told him where it was at ! He could have said it was not there but i knew it was ! The point is that they were just that honest as we stay there when my son Road Races at Tally Grand Prix and have stayed there all the time when we go there !!Thanks Again to the Management !!! Mark Jovi !

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Garry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Geoffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

they had my reservation when i arrived late night, bed was very soft and so was pillows over all good

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

After a long day of shopping checked in late and was greeted by friendly staff. at the front desk. The room was clean and f makingirst but had trouble with the heating unit making loud noise. I should have called the front desk and requested another room but was tired and did not want to move. Did report to the front desk the next morning and he assured me it would be repaired. the location is good, very close to the mall and good restaurant's . Would stay again, sometimes things happen and my fault for not requesting another room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oxford
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Oxford
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 18 in Oxford
77 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Oxford

Address: 1600 Al Highway 21 S, Oxford, AL 36203-2427 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Price Range: $54 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oxford 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern Low-rise Motor Inn located at junction of I-20 & State Route 21, just south of center of Oxford. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Oxford Hotel Oxford
Baymont Inn And Suites Oxford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing