We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
359 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn while in the area on business for one night. Front staff was very friendly and helpful. They have a nice indoor pool and hot tub area. Breakfast is typical Holiday Inn style and was good. I would recommend if you in the area,

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Marc M,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments and recommendation. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and hope you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    23
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
18
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cragford, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We met up with family from Virginia and from Tuscaloosa. We all stayed here and had the best time. I can't think of anything bad to say about our stay. So i will just say If you are in the area stay at this hotel it is well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MSREDWOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear MSREDWOOD,

Thanks for choosing our hotel for your recent family reunion, and for taking the time to write and post your wonderful review. It was very nice to see so many people connecting and reconnecting, and we really enjoyed serving you here. We appreciate your kind words and your recommendation and hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean, and was very comfortable, and had a nice swimming pool. It had a large breakfast area and well stocked variety of food. There were some nice restaraunts close by and in a great town location.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracyrh5612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Tracyrh5612,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and posting your nice review and rating about your stay with us. We value all guest feedback and it is always gratifying when it is as positive as yours. We look forward to and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very clean and quiet. Close to major highways and restaurants shopping. In fact within walking distance from a few restaurants.
Breakfast was very good with a variety of choices including hot eggs bacon biscuits and healthier options like fruit yogurt and oatmeal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Carri W,

Thank you very much for taking time to write and post your nice review. Everyone here is committed to delivering a higher quality guest experience than our competitors, and we appreciate your compliments. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Rooms are very clean. Staff is very friendly. Would stay here anytime I am in town. I enjoy the mangers reception every Tusday night hosted by Tammy and Kay. The workout room is just what I need to stay in shape.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Kebrand,

Thanks so much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. Our evening receptions give us a chance to meet and greet our guests in a casual environment and I'm glad you have a chance to enjoy them. I hope we can serve you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This HIE has it all. I have recently stayed here on various occasions, all business related, but wouldn't hesitate to bring family. The property inside and outside, is clean and sanitary. The staff is the best. They are courteous, friendly, professional and adept at what they do.

This HIE should be considered a standard for any other HIE to be judged.

I will continue to stay there in the future.

Thanks HIE Anniston/Oxford!

Room Tip: Nothing to add.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Larry D,

Thank you for staying with us and posting your nice review. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business and high praise.We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you here again.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Hotel was clean and only a bit shop-worn in places. Bathroom excellent. Window HVAC unit not my first choice but not too noisy. Breakfast while free was more a super-sized continental breakfast than what I was hoping for. But it got me on my way for the next day in good spirits.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDavid6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KenJacobs, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear KDavid6,

Thanks for staying with us and posting your comments. I'm sorry for any discomfort you experienced due to the condition of our hotel, which we do try to maintain at the highest standards. I'm glad you were happy with other aspects of your stay and that we were able to help you start your day in good spirits.

Sincerely,

Ken Jacobs
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Anniston Oxford
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#6 of 18 in Oxford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Address: 160 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anniston / Oxford features the following hotel amenities: complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, laundry facilities, free local calls, business center with complimentary high speed internet access & a printer, 100 person meeting room facility as well as free parking. Additionally, all guest rooms feature a two line phone, free high speed internet wired and wireless access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, valet laundry as well as movies & games. All Suites have flat screen televisions. Visit Oxford, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing