We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business travel to Anniston/Oxford”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Weston, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Perfect for business travel to Anniston/Oxford”
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

This HIE is set up just like most of the HIE hotels but it showed that the employees care about the customers as well as the hotel. The rooms were very clean, very big, and the living room in the common area was very comfortable. The location is within walking distance of numerous good restaurants and gas stations. We will be back!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Batt2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your recent stay and nice comments. Everyone here is proud of our hotel, and we all want to not only meet our guest's expectations, we want to exceed them. We hope you will let us serve you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    24
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
19
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Fast, friendly check-in. Clean, comfortable King room. Great breakfast and really appreciated the free pizza in the dining area on Tuesday night. Close to shopping and access to I-20. There on business visiting Anniston Army Depot. Very convenient to everything. There are several motels in close proximity, but would recommend this Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravisOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments and recommendation. We know you have a lot of hotels to choose from and we want to do everything we can to make sure you are happy with your choice. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were just driving through. We were recognized as platinum priority members & were given an upgrade. The room was comfortable & clean with a flat screen TV. The staff was friendly & we would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to Holiday Inn and your impressive Platinum Priority Club status. We want all our guests to be happy they decided to stay with us and hope you will continue to let us serve you here in Oxford.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crane, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed here and would certainly recommend.
Staff was polite and helpful; rooms were modern and well kept.
Good restaurants are in walking distance.
Great convenient stay for those visiting Anniston Army Depot as well!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank okiecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, September 9, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and for posting your strong recommendation. We love what we do and are currently ranked #1 of 11 Holiday Inn Express hotels in our area. This ranking is based on guest satisfaction and quality inspections, and earns us the Superior rating in the Holiday Inn Express brand. Guests like you make it easy and fun to do our jobs, and we hope you will let us serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We love staying at this hotel. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great breakfast. Recognized as a Priority Club member. Very comfortable bed. We stay here before beginning our adventure on The World's Longest Yard Sale in Gadsden first weekend in August. Love the restaurant across the street ( Lone Star ) also.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara30277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Family and for being a Priority Club member. I'm glad you were happy with the service and accommodations we provide, and hope you had a terrific time at the Yard Sale, which is amazing! We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family and I went back to Anniston the week of the 16th - 20th, we were with a group of several families this time. Our kids were at the CMP camp for the week so we decided to take vacation and hang out. Once again, everything was clean and the staff were wonderful. I did tell Hunter that I was off the diet drinks so I didn't need the Dt. Mt. Dew this time. The ladies that took care of the third floor were always there with clean towels and all things we needed. The lady that did the breakfast kept everything good and ready for the kids that came through. As last time we enjoyed our visit and hopefully, will be back again in February for the Nationals. Thanks for everything and keep up the great work.

Room Tip: I like the corner rooms, they seem a little bigger. I also like the 3rd floor because I like to tak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thanks again for your return visit and really nice comments. I'm glad you decided to spend some leisure time here, and hope you were able to explore, relax and enjoy yourselves every day. Please continue to let us know your likes and dislikes, and anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Checked in very late. Auditor was just great. Very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast is good. The eggs actually have a good flavor and they have a pancake machine which makes you two at a time and are very good. Room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fdr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to submit your great comments and rating about your recent visit. Everyone here wants all our guests to be happy they chose to stay with us and we really appreciate your recognition of jobs well done. We look forward to serving you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Anniston Oxford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford

Property: Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Address: 160 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anniston / Oxford features the following hotel amenities: complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, laundry facilities, free local calls, business center with complimentary high speed internet access & a printer, 100 person meeting room facility as well as free parking. Additionally, all guest rooms feature a two line phone, free high speed internet wired and wireless access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, valet laundry as well as movies & games. All Suites have flat screen televisions. Visit Oxford, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing