We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express never disappoints.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Oxford
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed with my family on two occasions in July 2012. We chose this hotel due to the indoor pool and pet policy. I booked the 2 bedroom suite so my children had their own space.

The first stay I was not recognized as a Priority Club member but that is a minor ding (a lot of people were checking in at the time). The refrigerator was iced over and so thats another minor ding. The morning paper was not available so an additional ding. (All these issues were corrected on the second stay). The room was clean and smelled fresh. Ample towels were available at the pool, which was clean. The internet was faster than other HI-Expresses I've stayed at this year and no problems streaming content.

The breakfast rotated their fare so one meal had omelettes and biscuits with gravy while the other day had scrambled with bacon and biscuits. As usual, the coffee never ran out and the food was stocked.

They do accept pets and charge a non-refundable fee of $25. (I guess they keep the grass picked up because there was little to no pet 'deposits' on the grass around the hotel) The parking lot has limited pull through spots so I had to unhook my trailer on both visits and occupy two side-by-side parking spots.

Overall a pleasant stay and we really enjoyed the pool and the kids loved the large TV.

Room Tip: Book in advance on the website. You can prepay and get a discount (suite for a normal room price!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you for your return visit and for sharing your experience here. I'm we missed the mark for you during your first visit and appreciate your patience and understanding. Please continue to let us know what we can do to make your time here enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 109 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

My fiance and I stoppped at this hotel on our way home from a friends house. It was around 4am. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were exhausted from driving all night and check in was a breeze. The room was extremely clean, as was the rest of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thanks for choosing us during your recent stop in Oxford. I know you have a lot of choices here and I'm happy to know you were able to relax and recharge here. Thank you for your nice review and recommendation. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is a very clean an updated hotel with great room and the best staff. I stay here twice a month and they call me by name as I walk through the door. The manager always makes herself available and has a meet and greet every Tuesday night. If your in the area this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2012

Thanks so much for your loyalty and for making your very first TA review about your experiences with us here. I'm glad you were and are happy with the accommodations and service that we provide, and hope you will continue to let us know how we can make your stays more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Nice hotel with nice berakfast area perfect if stopping for good nights sleep while driving

Room Tip: choose a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sefranker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2012

Thanks for your recent visit and for sharing your comments. I'm sorry if you were disturbed by the elevator, and hope you will accept my apologies. Please let us know when you will be back in our area so we can welcome and thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here back in January for an impromptu overnight getaway. Originally, we were going to stay at the Hilton across the street. However, the Hilton has rooms listed incorrectly as non-smoking when they are actually smoking rooms. Therefore, I called HIE and immediately booked a room (jacuzzi suite). Very nice staff, very clean and spacious. Breakfast was great. I can think of nothing bad to say about this hotel. This is one of the finest Holiday Inn properties I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ngj105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

I'm glad you chose to stay with us for your recent night out, and that you were happy with the accommodations and service we provide. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and 5 star rating. We look forward to our next opportunity to serve you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We were in town for the CMP Nationals in February. The hotel was clean, spacious and the staff were wonderful. I am not sure of his title but Hunter is my favorite! I am a big fan of Diet Mt. Dew, the machines were full of coke products but he made sure I had 3 which made my whole trip that much better. We will be going back this summer for CMP Camp and I have already made sure we will be staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercy71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2012

We always enjoy it when CMP has events and brings in so many nice and interesting people from all over the US. Thanks for staying with us and giving us your 5 star rating. Hunter is a terrific member of our team, and works hard at making sure everyone enjoys their visit. I will make sure that he receives the recognition he deserves for being mentioned by you here. We look forward to welcoming you back and serving you again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Beautiful hotel and facilities, the BEST staff we've found ANYWHERE, and the CLEANEST, SPACIOUS rooms!! Annette, the front desk manager, was especially kind and friendly! The banquet room is very spacious (even has a fireplace!) and the provided breakfast is different each day, ranging from sausage, eggs, and biscuits to gravy and biscuits. An assortment of breads/bagels, milk, yogurt and juice is also provided. Our room (one of the two large "family rooms") included two queen beds, a flat screen tv, office chair and desk, chair and ottoman, sleeper sofa, and fridge/microwave. Beds were very comfortable and the pillows super fluffy! =) The bathroom was ENORMOUS!! FAST elevators! Very large indoor swimming pool, complete w/ tables and chairs and even includes a hot tub and sauna! Lots of fast food places and restaurants (some even w/in walking distance) around, and Target, Walmart, and Dollar Tree are just a few minutes away. Worth every penny =) and will definitely be our "place to stay" when visiting Oxford in the future!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 6sandytoes0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KJacobsVPZMC, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2012

Thanks so much for posting your excellent reivew and photos. We recently completed a remodeling project and I'm glad you like the results. Annette is one of the most special ladies I have the privilege to work with - she has been a true leader with us since she started with us more than 10 years ago. She inspires us all to do our best and be deliver top notch service every day. We look forward to your next visit, and hope you will introduce yourself so we can thank you in person.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oxford/Anniston
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oxford
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oxford - Anniston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Oxford-Anniston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oxford
Comfort Suites Oxford
#7 of 18 in Oxford
88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#8 of 18 in Oxford
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford

Address: 160 Colonial Dr, Oxford, AL 36203-3417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Oxford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oxford
#4 Business Hotel in Oxford
Price Range: $109 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Anniston / Oxford features the following hotel amenities: complimentary Express Start breakfast bar, laundry facilities, free local calls, business center with complimentary high speed internet access & a printer, 100 person meeting room facility as well as free parking. Additionally, all guest rooms feature a two line phone, free high speed internet wired and wireless access, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, valet laundry as well as movies & games. All Suites have flat screen televisions. Visit Oxford, AL and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Anniston / Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing